[ 2 posts ] 
blue large dot

GUIDE: Stun/DoT pressure team : Atlantica Online Submissions

Posted: October 7th, 2009, 3:40 am

shadow_drinker

Total Posts: 12
shadow_drinker's Reps: 0
premium
The mods are gonna kill me for such a long post but... here it goes.

First I'll tell you something about me in this game. I'm not a professional player so I won't ever say that my tactics are flawless or that they are by any means the best ones. However, I'm currently in the lower levels needed to reach DIV6 and i usually own (and i really mean OWN) players with around 15 levels more than me.

First of all, I'm gonna say what are the strong and weak points of any stun/DoT pressure team.

Strong:

-ANY mistake an enemy monk do will cost him very dearly.

-Possible to LOCK 7 or more mercs every turn making then unable to either act or to use magic.

-Due to many DoT's having secundary effects it will mean you will be debuffing the enmy team to hell, mainly reducing damage on you or reducing the enemy defense in large amounts.

-In case you do make amistake, due to DoT's lasting more than 1 turn its usually possible and relatively easy to recover.

-Can easily mantain itself even with 7 vs 9 (vs spike teams this situation its common)

Weak:

-this team, as the name describes, relies basically on stuns and/or DoT's which means any player who smartly uses his monk(s) is gonna be a trouble to you, luckily, most people right now are either newbies who do some dumb moves or don't know the basics of this kind of team and as such do mistakes.

-If you are unable to stop awakening or purifying scrolls it will decrease your team performance in a great amount.

-Requires A LOT of tactics and microing your mercs...

So if you believe this kind of team is the right for you, go ahead :)

Ok, im not gonna say exactly my formation but instead i'll tell my opinion about each mercenary and how you can use them to build your own stun/DoT pressure team.