taultunleashed logocrafting macro. set and forget : DAOC Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 1 post ] 
blue large dot

crafting macro. set and forget : DAOC Discussion

Posted: January 24th, 2008, 7:48 am

deltawardog
deltawardog's Reps:
ive been using this program for a few years now, it works very well. it can be set to run non-stop until you interrupt it, or you can set it to start and stop at a certain time of day, which can be good if you need to leave the house for a little bit or while you watch TV. you can get the program here

http://www.macroexpress.com/download.htm

1. after you have installed it right click in an empty row on the "macros" field and select "new macro"

2. the "add macro" window will appear. select "schedule" in the "choose default activation" section.

3. then click the "scripting editor" button

4. when the scripting editor window opens, click the dropdown for "keyboard" then double-click "text type"

5. in the text type window, press the number corresponding to your crafting item on your hotbar !!** MUST BE SOMEWHERE ON YOUR FIRST HOTBAR, NOT THE ONES YOU NEED TO USE "ALT" OR "CTL" FOR**!!. (EX: say i had the item i wanted to craft on hotbar 1, slot 2, i would just type a 2 in the text type window then click "ok".) now it should say "text type: 2" in the macro script field.

6. click the properties tab and in the general field. then give your new macro a nickname, then in the "activation" field click the "set schedule" button