taultunleashed logoHow to log in two different realms on 1 PC. : DAOC Submissions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 4 posts ] 
blue large dot

How to log in two different realms on 1 PC. : DAOC Submissions

Posted: July 23rd, 2008, 8:54 am
 
topherfawstur

Total Posts: 39
Joined: July 6th, 2008, 1:13 pm
topherfawstur's Reps: 5
User avatar
Heres a somewhat simply way to do it... (Once you get the hang of it at least)

Yes it is somewhat against the rules on live servers... But they have NO way of telling. UNLESS... UNLESS you go around running your mouth in game telling everyone you can do it Smile

If you're even caught farming yourself... They still won't know you broke this file. They'll assume you did it across your network with another PC...





Here we go.




1. Load up to patchers, run the patchers all the way through.

2. Log in one of your realms first.

---Leave the other patcher untouched. ---


3. Download a hex editor (if you don't have one)... I use XVI32. Google XVI32 and download that first hexeditor there... It's free with no crappy trial (like neo hex editor)


4. Open your hexeditor.

5. Click Open... (You're going to open a file with your hexeditor)

6. Navigate through your folders to your mythic/Darkness/whatever folder.

7. Find game.dll in your daoc directory.

8. Rename game.dll to something you'll remember... I just rename it to 123. Now open it your renamed "game.dll". In my case I'd open "123"

9. Go to "Search" or "Find" in your hex editor.

10. type in DAoCi

11. click okay

---It should take you to some strings where they'll say DAoCi1 and DAoCi2. If not take some time to navigate to those Smile ---

12. Click the 1 and type 3, and click the 2 and type 4.

13. Now save that hexeditor file you just edited as game.dll in your daoc directory.

14. Remember that extra patcher I had you have up? Now log in to your other realm Smile




NOTE:::: >>> Next time you run the patcher it will fix your game.dll



Delete your renamed version what would have daoci1 and daoci2 in it...

And start over from step one.






If you want to load ALL three different realms at once... Simply repeat all the steps EXCEPT in step 12::::::: Rename them DAoCi5 and DAoCi6. All 3 realms should be able to load now...

BUT in that case remember you'd need 3 patchers up before you do any changing.



Go go premo!



Hope this helps anyone who still plays.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 10th, 2009, 4:42 am
 
fenrisar

Total Posts: 1
Joined: June 9th, 2009, 6:16 am
fenrisar's Reps: 0
User avatar
After 4 or 5 attempts this does not work and i used the same programs that he did.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 30th, 2010, 10:51 am
 
grim_16

Total Posts: 2
Joined: June 30th, 2010, 10:35 am
grim_16's Reps: 0
User avatar
Has anyone else tried this?


Reply with quote
Posted: January 28th, 2013, 10:41 pm
 
ace_of_spades

Total Posts: 2
Joined: January 28th, 2013, 10:36 pm
ace_of_spades's Reps: 0
User avatar
The instructions at the top of this thread don't work.

But a program called CrossRealm does work. Download it at:

http://daochax.com


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of DAOC Submissions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of DAOC Submissions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?