taultunleashed logoDarkfall Launcher Script : Darkfall Online - Submissions tu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 26 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

Darkfall Launcher Script : Darkfall Online - Submissions

Posted: March 14th, 2009, 2:31 am
 
jackabal

Total Posts: 35
Joined: February 4th, 2009, 7:32 am
jackabal's Reps: 0
User avatar
Hi,
I bet there will a lot of queuing this WE, so I wrote this little launcher to deal with it. As soon as a slot is ready, it will launch the game, it goes really fast.

Its based on AutoHotkey, install it :http://www.autohotkey.com/download/

Edit the script to adjust the variables to your needs :
=> LobbyPath=E:\Games\DarkfallOnline\Lobby.exe
Adjust :p

RelaunchOnDisconnect = 1
=> Relaunch the game automatically after a crash/patch

LaunchGameWhenSlotReady = 1
=> If a slot is open, it will click on play and lauch the game



Edit: 17/03
I've tried everything, some guildmates tried every version of the script I made, we couldn't find a way to get in faster...
I've also tried to completely relaunch the lobby super fast but it doesn't help too. This is SO annoying....

Best tip I can give is :
- Use a scheduled task in windows to launch my script a few hours before you come home from work. So when arrive at home, your slot is ready ^^
- Once ingame, launch manually another lobby.exe, you can actually queue while playing, so if Darkfall crash you can maybe have your 2nd slot ready instantly.
- Avoid teleports, I crashed yesterday while going out of a dungeon and today when binstone_recalling

Anyway, here's the last version of the script, it can relaunch the game automatically on crashes.

feel free to report bugs,It's hard to do lot of tests, especially on the automatic relaunch...


Last edited by jackabal on March 16th, 2009, 4:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 2:36 am
 
jackabal

Total Posts: 35
Joined: February 4th, 2009, 7:32 am
jackabal's Reps: 0
User avatar
.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by jackabal on March 16th, 2009, 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 6:30 am
 
defariak

Total Posts: 58
Joined: January 31st, 2009, 11:55 pm
defariak's Reps: 0
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
you sure this don't terminally reset your place in the q

"because after patch there is usually no for the first 5 seconds."


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 7:15 am
 
jackabal

Total Posts: 35
Joined: February 4th, 2009, 7:32 am
jackabal's Reps: 0
User avatar
I don't think so. The looby makes a IE-like refresh sound after a while (2min maybe) so I think it's autorefreshing anyway

You can desactivate the 2s refresh btw


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 9:35 am
 
henrikgud

Total Posts: 212
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 2:26 am
henrikgud's Reps: 5
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
humf u need to remove the spamclick that im 99% sure of since it will end/get u back in que...

havent had a server crash yet so havent tried it 2 100%
will get back with info when I know more!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 9:38 am
 
celestrian

Total Posts: 27
Joined: March 11th, 2009, 11:23 am
celestrian's Reps: 1
User avatar
directly, or shortly, after a crash, the ques are usually very short.

if you are in a que, then click your character again, you exit the que. whether or not you resume your place in the que or end at the back of the que, I do not know. I really can't see how doing that can lessen the queing time.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 10:52 am
 
jackabal

Total Posts: 35
Joined: February 4th, 2009, 7:32 am
jackabal's Reps: 0
User avatar
in fact, there was 2 crashs this morning and with the script, I was ingame before dfotray alert me that the servers was online ^^

but as you said, after a crash, the queue is rather small so it's not that relevant


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 1:25 pm
 
henrikgud

Total Posts: 212
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 2:26 am
henrikgud's Reps: 5
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
can I run it in the background?
and can i make the macro start automatically when server crash?


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 1:53 pm
 
Spitt

Total Posts: 745
Joined: January 29th, 2007, 7:46 pm
Spitt's Reps: 718
User avatar
premium
You can not run scripts in the background.

Can you please post the source code, since it is based on AutoHotKey?


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 2:06 pm
 
henrikgud

Total Posts: 212
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 2:26 am
henrikgud's Reps: 5
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
;
; Script Function: Darkfall Launcher
; Author: jackabal

; Template script (you can customize this template by editing "ShellNew\Template.ahk" in your Windows folder)
;

#NoEnv ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
SendMode Input ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir% ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.
#SingleInstance force
;CoordMode, Mouse, Screen
Process, Priority, , HIGH
SetMouseDelay, 0
;SetDefaultMouseSpeed, 0
SetWinDelay, 0
SetControlDelay, 0


;================================================
; Variables
; Adjust to your needs
;================================================
LobbyPath=C:\Program Files (x86)\Darkfall\Lobby.exe
spamclick=0
checkforredbar=1


;================================================
; Main
;================================================
Run, %LobbyPath%
Window_TXT = Darkfall End User License
Winwait , %Window_TXT%
WinActivate , %Window_TXT%
WinwaitActive , %Window_TXT%
ControlClick, Button1, %Window_TXT%
Window_TXT = Darkfall 1.0.
Winwait , %Window_TXT%
ControlClick, Static1, %Window_TXT%
Winwait , %Window_TXT%, Patching completed
ControlClick, Static5, %Window_TXT%
sleep 200
ControlClick, Static19, %Window_TXT%


SlotReady=0
While SlotReady=0
{
slottxt =You have a login slot, press play
Winwait , %Window_TXT%, %slottxt% ,2,
if ErrorLevel ; i.e. if window is not present
{
if spamclick=1
{
if checkforredbar=1
{
Winactivate , %Window_TXT%
Winwaitactive , %Window_TXT%
PixelGetColor, pixcolor, 301,165 ,RGB
if pixcolor != 0xFF1222
{
ControlClick, Static19, %Window_TXT%
sleep 100
ControlClick, Static19, %Window_TXT%
}
}
else
{
ControlClick, Static19, %Window_TXT%
sleep 100
ControlClick, Static19, %Window_TXT%
}
}
}
else
SlotReady =1
}
ControlClick, Static6, %Window_TXT% ;click on play !


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 3:51 pm
 
jackabal

Total Posts: 35
Joined: February 4th, 2009, 7:32 am
jackabal's Reps: 0
User avatar
henrikgud (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
can I run it in the background?
and can i make the macro start automatically when server crash?


I'll do it tomorrow, it won't be a problem
I'll just need all the error message for detection
So I have this one from tonight : "Error from server: Server maintenance."

Theres a error message like "lost connection to server" , I need the exact message.
If someone got the message, save it ^^


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 3:54 pm
 
henrikgud

Total Posts: 212
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 2:26 am
henrikgud's Reps: 5
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
ah great! will take pritnscreen now when I get kicked out.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 5:53 pm
 
Spitt

Total Posts: 745
Joined: January 29th, 2007, 7:46 pm
Spitt's Reps: 718
User avatar
premium
/aye when it's fixed :)

Nice job on the script


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 6:39 pm
 
henrikgud

Total Posts: 212
Joined: February 16th, 2009, 2:26 am
henrikgud's Reps: 5
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
lost connection to server

see pic[/img]


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 14th, 2009, 7:37 pm
 
danzar

Total Posts: 527
Location: NC, USA
Joined: May 4th, 2005, 8:36 pm
danzar's Reps: 7
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Can Members Yay or Nay this plz.


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of Darkfall Online - Submissions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of Darkfall Online - Submissions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?