taultunleashed logoEVE Guide: The ultimate starter's booklet : EVE Online Guides | Free EVE Guides
newtopic  postreply
 [ 2 posts ] 
blue large dot

EVE Guide: The ultimate starter's booklet : EVE Online Guides | Free EVE Guides

Posted: November 13th, 2005, 3:21 pm

jar0cks
jar0cks's Reps:
Hello everyone !
Since I'm a student trying to make rent, I am giving a try at submitting my guide. I started playing EVE only 9 days ago, but have read and shared so much since then that I thought writing a guide for the starters would really help out.

First of all, you should know that the race you pick at the char creation isn’t so important. Each races have their own bonuses of course, but they all pretty much balance out.

I strongly recommend you follow the tutorial. You will quickly want to get out of your Ibis, but trust me, doing the tutorial missions will give you enough money to get a nice ship. I decided to go Caldari (which have the most powerful frigate in my opinion).

Step 1 – Massing up the dough

What you want as a n00b is to get out of this Ibis as fast as humanly possible. To do this you will need some ISK. Doing the tutorial mission, you can easily make a 1.5M. Do all the missions to get rewards and bonus. The last mission will be an important one, which gives out an implant. You will be able to sell this implant for a minimum of 1M. To know how much you should sell it for, right-click-> show market details. It should give you an approximate price. Then, set up a sell order, and within a day it should be gone.

Take note that all tutorial missions are easily doable with your Ibis, so save up the cash. The good stuff’s coming !

Step 2 – Eve University