newtopic  postreply
 [ 4 posts ] 
blue large dot

Introducing myself : EverQuest 2 General Discussions

Posted: November 29th, 2004, 6:56 pm

tault_nuad
tault_nuad's Reps:
Hello everybody!

I think it is time to introduce myself a little bit.

I'm born in 1967 and i'm a german so sorry for my bad english. ;)

I played EQ1 since... oh... since Kunark came out and i used EQEmu, Xylobot, Sins, ShowEQ, MySEQ, XUnleashed and of course the unbeatable Macroquest in this time.

I have only very basic programming knowledge but enough to write some simple Macros since they use a very basic language too. And also enough to rewrite code (make simple/minor changes) in other languages. ;)

Last project i started (but not finished since i started playing EQ 2in early beta) was rewriting parts of Macroquest to make it work on localized servers.

Btw. when you wan't to send / commands (e.g. /afk) on localized EQ2 servers (exept the british one) it's not enough to use
(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))):
Send("/afk")
, you need to use
(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))):
Send("{ENTER}")
Send("/afk")
instead since the / isn't automatically activating the chat window on localized servers.

I'm very cautious with what i write on forums like this since i know that most of the ppl. here are pure leecher and one or two could even work for SoE, that's what the time teached me. ;)
E.g. someone was asking here for informations about how to write a bot in EQ2 and i gave some basic informations about how to do this but no complete bot macro.
And i consider myself more like a leecher too since i really have only basic knowledges and can't contribute a lot to the community.