taultunleashed logoMore and better ingame Maps : EverQuest 2 General Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 13 posts ] 
blue large dot

More and better ingame Maps : EverQuest 2 General Discussions

Posted: February 23rd, 2005, 10:22 am
 
tault_nuad
tault_nuad's Reps:
User avatar
Be sure to visit http://maps.eq2interface.com and check out the EQ2MAP interface mod.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 23rd, 2005, 1:16 pm
 
tault_puredeceit
tault_puredeceit's Reps:
User avatar
Has anyone checked/scanned this one?


Reply with quote
Posted: February 23rd, 2005, 1:32 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Wow nice find Nuad! I've been thinking about new maps. I'm sick of being lost. :P

puredeceit wrote:
Has anyone checked/scanned this one?

lol, its perfectly fine. Its simply a UI skin.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 23rd, 2005, 1:45 pm
 
tault_puredeceit
tault_puredeceit's Reps:
User avatar
Whats that about? I followed the steps on the website and when I zoned EQ2 just crashed without so much as a warning, just.... closed.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 23rd, 2005, 2:40 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Well, i guess you did something wrong coz it works for me.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 24th, 2005, 6:43 pm
 
tault_eloa
tault_eloa's Reps:
User avatar
Hello all, I am Eloa, the webmaster and one of the main developers for the EQ2MAP.

As stated above, there is nothing that could be wrong with this download. It is simply a UI skin that utilizes modified eq2 ui .xml files and some dds files (eq2 images) for icons and maps.

If you find that you are having trouble with MAP, please review the FAQ on http://maps.eq2interface.com . If your problem has still not been fixed, try a visit to the project forums and post in the Troubleshooting thread. There is a link to it on the main site.

I hope you all enjoy the mod, there have been countless hours trying to perfect it for you all. Thanks for using EQ2MAP.


..:Eloa


Reply with quote
Posted: February 24th, 2005, 9:08 pm
 
tault_nuad
tault_nuad's Reps:
User avatar
It's a wonderful mod, i can't wait to see T5 Maps. ;)


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 10:46 am
 
tault_eloa
tault_eloa's Reps:
User avatar
Hi guys,
Eloa here again with the best thing since rubberbands...

I am happy to let you all now that loading it in is no longer a PITA. Nor will it be hard to keep current.
We are convinced that we have created the most modular modification to date with our auto updating system and the dynamic way of handling POI's (mobs, npcs, etc.).
You download the auto updater, and follow the very simple instructions for it, run it, and it will install the entire mod from the website with the LATEST information available. This information is always changing because if you go to the website you can actually submit POI's and they will show up in your game the next time you log in. Not only your game, but everyone's game.
I hope you all enjoy very much.



-Eloa


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 11:14 am
 
tault_o0ofoulo0o
tault_o0ofoulo0o's Reps:
User avatar
I've been using this for sometime now, its even SOE endorsed.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 12:36 pm
 
tault_st0wned
tault_st0wned's Reps:
User avatar
i find it hard to belive that SOE endorces this.
I have actually avoided useing this because you have to put some files into your game directory....
Wont SOE be able to detect that you are useing files other then thier own when you start up the game?


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 12:52 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
st0wned wrote:
i find it hard to belive that SOE endorces this.
I have actually avoided useing this because you have to put some files into your game directory....
Wont SOE be able to detect that you are useing files other then thier own when you start up the game?

SOE allow us to modify the EQ2 UI. They have set it up specificly so people can modify the UI. Therefore, they don't detect changes to the EQ2 UI because they don't want to.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 7:44 pm
 
tault_eloa
tault_eloa's Reps:
User avatar
That is correct. The SOE Lead UI Developer has actually helped us with a great many problems we've had with developing this tool. Not only has he answered all our questions, but im sure one or two features was added because of us. Z axis map swapping was definately added because we needed it for this mod. It was added just a few updates ago.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 10th, 2005, 8:04 pm
 
tault_sirusdv
tault_sirusdv's Reps:
User avatar
eloa check your PMs :D


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 57 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 General Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 General Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?