taultunleashed logoIs there a harvest bot that uses the new harvest tools? : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 6 posts ] 
blue large dot

Is there a harvest bot that uses the new harvest tools? : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions

Posted: October 26th, 2006, 1:19 pm
 
d24etault
d24etault's Reps:
User avatar
It would speed up harvesting a lot, the T7 tools decrease harvest time by 2 seconds. When I go harvesting I always put the mining tool in one charm slot, and I switch the other tools with hotkeys depending on the node I need to harvest.

I don't see bots using this great advantage, why not? It doesn't take long to switch harvest tool, you can even put them on same hotbar with the harvesting hotkeys.


Reply with quote
Posted: October 27th, 2006, 5:25 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Well its just more coding that needs to be done and more setup at the user level. See the bot would hve to figure out exactly what the node is, then open up the inventory and swap the correct tool in, then push the correct hotbar button.
I doubt it would be all that hard to do for some of the programmers here, but its just another place where people will not know how to setup and another place where it won't work for everyone and another place for bugs to appear.
Its a great idea, but i think you'll find it may provide much less of a decrease in harvest time than you may think.

_________________
Quick links:
EQ2 Script Catalogue
X-Unleashed / Exhume Installation Guide


Reply with quote
Posted: October 29th, 2006, 2:47 pm
 
d24etault
d24etault's Reps:
User avatar
Speaking of places people don't know how to setup: http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/vi ... &start=135

I've tried 3 harvest bots now, this is the closest I can get to getting any of them to work proplerly. I know people are using them without problems so it should be possible for me too. Please help me out here.


Reply with quote
Posted: October 30th, 2006, 5:44 am
 
slam666

Total Posts: 1184
Location: Quebec, Canada
Joined: April 21st, 2005, 7:30 am
slam666's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
d24etault wrote:
It would speed up harvesting a lot, the T7 tools decrease harvest time by 2 seconds. When I go harvesting I always put the mining tool in one charm slot, and I switch the other tools with hotkeys depending on the node I need to harvest.

I don't see bots using this great advantage, why not? It doesn't take long to switch harvest tool, you can even put them on same hotbar with the harvesting hotkeys.


What macro are you using to switch tools? I can probably add that to Ultrabot.

_________________
Slam666

Author of EQ2Ultrabot, NOW WITH CRAFTING!!!
Read this before asking for help


Reply with quote
Posted: November 1st, 2006, 2:17 pm
 
d24etault
d24etault's Reps:
User avatar
slam666 wrote:
d24etault wrote:
It would speed up harvesting a lot, the T7 tools decrease harvest time by 2 seconds. When I go harvesting I always put the mining tool in one charm slot, and I switch the other tools with hotkeys depending on the node I need to harvest.

I don't see bots using this great advantage, why not? It doesn't take long to switch harvest tool, you can even put them on same hotbar with the harvesting hotkeys.


What macro are you using to switch tools? I can probably add that to Ultrabot.


I don't use a macro. If I remember correctly I put the pickaxe in the top charm slot, then I dragged the tools from inventory to hotbar and it will switch the tools in the lower charm slot.
So now I have the pickaxe in charm slot all the time because that's the most important harvest tool, and when I go near a root I just press the shovel hotkey and it will equip the shovel in the lower charm slot. So then I'd have pickaxe + shovel equipped. And when I move on to wood, I'll press saw hotkey and it will change shovel for saw. While pickaxe stays equipped in the upper charm slot.


Reply with quote
Posted: December 12th, 2006, 3:03 am
 
un0riginal

Total Posts: 123
Joined: November 20th, 2006, 4:39 am
un0riginal's Reps: 28
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
This would be a great idea, all the program would need to do is to optionally call another number before it starts harvesting. It already calls the correct harvesting action dependant upon what it has targeted, we could just assign the harvesting charms to slots 7 to -, or 8 to = if you want a gap between them. The script could swap the charm over as it targets the new node it is approaching.

Would that be fairly easy to impliment slam?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?