taultunleashed logoNeed a programmers help please. : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 21 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

Need a programmers help please. : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions

Posted: May 30th, 2005, 8:01 am
 
tault_itmustbeaustin
tault_itmustbeaustin's Reps:
User avatar
Hello. I have been leveling lately with the help of a few macros. I just use some half homemade macros that are very effective. I pretty much used Akanon's (I think it was Akanon) crafting macro that pushed the 1, 2, and 3 buttons, and messed around and got it to constantly hit 1, 3, 5, 7, at 7.5second intervals, and I just sit there, I run the same thing with my buffs programed in on a 5minute cycle. When one of my combat arts are activated on the KOS mobs I sit myself next to I auto-attack. Pretty nice set up, crude but effective. My big problem is, I owuld like to loot the stuff, I am missing out on some cash. I was hopeing somebody could just write or explain to me a simple macro so that when I kill something I loot it. I use .AU3 files. Thanks!


Reply with quote
Posted: June 1st, 2005, 8:15 am
 
tault_akanon
tault_akanon's Reps:
User avatar
Errr - probably wasn't mine. My original macro detected & responded to events. Somebody else has now taken over development on the macro - it can be found in confirmed macros.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 1st, 2005, 11:10 am
 
tault_bozboorer
tault_bozboorer's Reps:
User avatar
Austin,

Can you post what macro you use? I'm looking for a KOS bot myself and have yet to find one that is working. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

~Boz


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 3:16 am
 
tault_itmustbeaustin
tault_itmustbeaustin's Reps:
User avatar
$eq = "EverQuest II (Dec 7 2004 10:20:26) USER OPTIMIZED: SOEBuild=1563T"
$mX = 765 ; Mouse X coordinate for the Begin/Repeat button
$mY = 656 ; Mouse Y coordinate for the Begin/Repeat button
$mA = 947 ; Mouse X for Stop Earlier Check Part 1
$mB = 509 ; Mouse Y for Stop Earlier Check Part 1
$mC = 913 ; Mouse X for Stop Button
$mD = 637 ; Mouse Y for Stop Button
$mE = 117 ; Mouse X for Mana full
$mF = 63 ; Mouse Y for Mana full
$mG = 52 ; Mouse X for Mana 50%
$mH = 53 ; Mouse Y for Mana 50%
$mI = 700 ; Mouse X for Eventcheck
$mJ = 580 ; Mouse Y for Eventcheck
$mK = 947 ; Mouse X for Stop Earlier Check Part 2
$mL = 509 ; Mouse Y for Stop Earlier Check Part 2
$mBegin = 7359757 ; Begin Button Color
$mEarlier = 1 ; Stop earlier Color Part 1
$mEarly = 1 ; Stop earlier Color Part 2
$mFM = 4406935 ; Full Mana Color
$mOOM = 4406935 ; 50% Mana Color
$mEvent = 1 ; Event Check Color

$StopEarlier = 0 ; Set Variable to 1 if you wish to stop when 'bland' is produced, else to 0.

$stacks = 2500 ; Number of complete products you have the ingredients for

; Make EQ2 Window Active

WinActivate($eq)


For $count = 1 to $stacks
MouseClick("left", $mX, $mY) ; Click begin
Sleep(1000 + Random(500))
While (Call("crafted") = 0)
If (Call("Event") = 1) Then Call("Trigger")
Sleep(2500 + Random(500))
WEnd
MouseClick("left", $mX, $mY) ; Click repeat
Sleep(600 + Random(2500))
Next
Send("{ENTER}")
Send("/afk")
Send("{ENTER}")
MsgBox(0, "Done!", "Char is now AFK...",1)

; check if done and if mana is still above 50%
Func crafted()
$done = 0
$color = PixelGetColor($mX, $mY)
If ($color = $mBegin) Then $done = 1
If ($StopEarlier = 1) Then Call("Earlier")
If ($done = 1) and (Call("Mana") = 0) Then Call("Medden")
Return $done
EndFunc

; Meditate
Func Medden()
$MedCallzwo = 0
While (Call("ManaZwo") = 0)
$MedCallzwo = 1
Sleep(2000)
WEnd
EndFunc

; Manacheck
Func Mana()
$FM = 0
$color = PixelGetColor($mG, $mH)
If ($color = $mOOM) Then $FM = 1
Return $FM
EndFunc

Func ManaZwo()
$FMa = 0
$color = PixelGetColor($mE, $mF)
If ($color = $mFM) Then $FMa = 1
Return $FMa
EndFunc

; Stop Earlier check
Func Earlier()
$donea = 0
$color = PixelGetColor($mA, $mB)
$colorb = PixelGetColor($mK, $mL)
If ($color = $mEarlier) And ($colorb = $mEarly) Then
$donea = 1
MouseClick("left", $mC, $mD) ; Klick Stop
EndIf
Return $donea
EndFunc

Func Event()
$event = 0
$color = PixelGetColor($mI, $mJ)
If ($color <> $mEvent) Then $event = 1
Return $event
EndFunc

Func Trigger()
Send("1") ; Ability 1
Sleep(7000 + Random(250))
Send("3") ; Ability 3
Sleep(7000 + Random(250))
Send("5") ; Ability 5
Sleep(7000 + Random(250))
Send("7") ; Ability 7
Sleep(7000 + Random(250))
EndFunc

That is the Macro I use for Attacking. And I use another one for Buffing, same thing, just it pushes 8, 9, 0, -, and =, every 30seconds, with a 2min 30second delay between cycles. I am looking to run a third macro that allows me to loot. But I haven't had any luck finding one.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 8:54 am
 
tault_itmustbeaustin
tault_itmustbeaustin's Reps:
User avatar
BTW, Nuad is the person who wrote this as a crafting macro. I just went back and looked. I still need help with the Auto-loot Macro. Any help would be greatly appreciated!


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 9:14 am
 
tault_bugger
tault_bugger's Reps:
User avatar
Not sure if you can lock a loot window I spend most of my time at the stove, but if you can you could probably create an ACTools script that would loot everything. I doubt you could do any fancy parsing of the log file with ACTools but you could probably get it to loot all.

Bugger


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 9:57 am
 
tault_itmustbeaustin
tault_itmustbeaustin's Reps:
User avatar
Thanks bugger, I haven't used any macro programs accept Auto It 3. I wouldn't mind downloading a new one and trying to set everything up, but I am really not very good at this stuff cause I am still a total newb. I am more or less looking for a completed macro, or very specific instructions on how to make one myself. Thanks for the suggestion Bugger.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 12:39 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
I doubt you'll find a looting macro because the windows don't always pop up in the same position. Which means you'd have to get something to actually SEARCH the screen pixels for the word 'Loot' or something. A lot more complicated.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 1:14 pm
 
tault_akanon
tault_akanon's Reps:
User avatar
If you wanted to do that, you could change the Loot All button to a certain color (#FFFF00 for this example). ACTool has a function to capture the screen and do all future compares (until called again) based on that screen capture.
Code:
OBJLOADWINDOW TRUE
While $X < $WindowWidth
   While $Y < $WindowHeight AND Not $LootAllFound = TRUE
      LoadRGB $X,$Y
      If {RGBRED}>240 AND {RGBGREEN}>240 AND {RGBBLUE}<20 Then
         SetConst $LootAllFound = TRUE
      End
   COMPUTE Y = $Y+1
   Next
COMPUTE X = $X+1
Next
OBJRELEASE

The context above is likely horribly off - I am at work and do not have access to a copy of ACTool to check the online help, but you get the idea.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 2nd, 2005, 5:44 pm
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Ah nice one Akanon. If its so easy to screen capture and scan then you should be able to avoid those resolution problems altogether and get the macro to find the co-ords on the fly couldn't you?


Reply with quote
Posted: June 3rd, 2005, 10:50 am
 
tault_akanon
tault_akanon's Reps:
User avatar
Nazeroth -
Yes, you should be able to use that code with pretty much anything, actually. You would probably not want to use it for everything every time, but it should be fine to run through the first time.
To make this feasable, you would want to trigger it only if you knew that the loot box is up. One idea would be to parse the log for a string saying that your party has killed something, and if it sees that loop through the screen grab until you find the loot box.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 3rd, 2005, 1:12 pm
 
tault_bozboorer
tault_bozboorer's Reps:
User avatar
Thanks for the script Austin - going to try it tonight!

~ Boz


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2005, 3:01 am
 
tault_quest2

Total Posts: 7
Joined: February 17th, 2005, 9:00 pm
tault_quest2's Reps: 0
User avatar
premium
Factually, the loot box will pop up in the same spot all the time until more than one loot box is opened at once and or some other ui variable is changed. So inside the loot box there is a large section with a specific color, grab the coords for a spot with the color and when it sees the color hit enter. Enter on some custom uis though im not sure about the default ui will loot all.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2005, 8:18 am
 
tault_akanon
tault_akanon's Reps:
User avatar
Chances are that you could also just set all of the unmovable flags for that UI element.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2005, 10:01 am
 
Tault_nazeroth

Total Posts: 1390
Joined: November 17th, 2004, 5:16 pm
Tault_nazeroth's Reps: 1
User avatar
Moderator
premium
That too. But again, legions of people will come in saying its alignment is off from res differences and what not.
Akanon, are you planning on creating a more advanced bot at some point? Maybe using Xunleashed's program?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?