|
|
|
Page 1 of 1 |
[ 12 posts ] |
|
 Sendkeys() mangling caps ? : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions
|
|
Posted: April 13th, 2005, 11:45 am
|
|
|
|
simona
simona's Reps:
|
I had all kinds of problems getting anything to work. Trying the harvestbot, I noticed that my hotbars got switched where a hotkey should be pressed. The cause seems to be that Sendkeys() seems to have difficulties with the first character of anything that is sent through it.
Having a french keyboard Sendkeys("+1") sometimes makes the '1' key pressed, where it should be shift-1, and Sendkeys("1") sometimes presses the shift-1 key where it should be just '1'
Any idea to help me out here ? Is it somewhere possible to slow down the speed that a string if characters is sent ? It might be a solution.
Thanks for the help.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 13th, 2005, 3:45 pm
|
|
|
|
richyrich
richyrich's Reps:
|
Wyv - I've had similar problems with SendKeys() too, it was annoying for awhile, not it is causing real issues. I've experimented with the delay factor - none of it helped.
It seems to be sending out a string with a mix of cap an lowercase, or more specifically, SHIFT and non-SHIFT.
A SendKeys of a tell to someone where all wierd.
Ex. If I sent a tell to the Master in MegaBot of "Thanks alot man!"
It might come out "tHAnks ALot maN1"
Up to now just annoying for MegaBot
This is causing me heartache as the "cancel_maintained #" is how I am cancelling maintained spells so you are starting fresh now that some spells toggle, and the underscore is coming up as a minus half the time, and the command comes back invalid.
Can you look at this and see what is up? Probably one of those simple things as I never saw this problem in DAOC.
Thanks,
Rich
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 13th, 2005, 5:15 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
do you have a sample script that sends text and it will always come out wrong?
or is only happening some of the times...
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 13th, 2005, 5:29 pm
|
|
|
|
sirusdv
Total Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
sirusdv's Reps: 0
|
Correct me if I am wrong but sendkeys API caps are normal KV_letters with SHIFT attached to them no? try doing shift char manually
_________________
All spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and stupid comments are intentional.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 13th, 2005, 10:35 pm
|
|
|
|
simona
simona's Reps:
|
I have it in the EQ2Harvest_v1.1.3 script. Everything goes smooth until it starts gathering from a resource.
I tried to fix it by making the hotkey-string a "+41" for example, so that he first switches to hotbar 4, then presses the '4' key, where my gather skill is.
Before I did this the script would switch to hotbar 1 because it was shift-1'ing half of the time, (or shift-2,3,4...) and arriving at a hotbar without buttons.
This helps, but only after several harvests, because the +4 sometimes comes trough as '4' and not shift-4, not switching to the right hotbar, and then the harvest-cycle continues.
I changed the sendkeys demo file to send only the +41 and it does the same thing. I tried to change the script so that it would Keydown.vk_shift then send the string and finally KeyUp.vk_shift doesn't work. No wonder since I got into scripting for a week... the time I have Xunleashed registered. (Not to mention that I'm an accountant and not a programmer) 
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 14th, 2005, 4:29 pm
|
|
|
|
mally42
mally42's Reps:
|
I've seen this happen as well. It seems to happen randomly. Right now I'm at work so I don't have any specific examples. I always attributed it to system lag or something. Hasn't cause me any real issue but I've seen it randomly happen.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 15th, 2005, 4:28 am
|
|
|
|
simona
simona's Reps:
|
I'm of the persistent type.... did some more testing, and had a semi-bright idea of checking for spyware....
Found like 15 dubious entries in my registry and a bunch of adware programs running....
Cleaned and my sendkeys problems have disappeared since...
It might be coincidence but I suspect some spyware to interfere or at least cause enough lag for sendkeys() to work reliable. If the other people having the same problem could check for spyware it might be something worth mentioning in the help/install section.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 18th, 2005, 1:21 pm
|
|
|
|
ozmodius
ozmodius's Reps:
|
Im having the same problem as everyone else. Sometimes it just puts in some Caps and some numbers in the message. It only happens when the bot talks back to me. I just put the Fight partner to ~ and now it doesnt talk to me. I prefer it that
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 28th, 2005, 8:27 pm
|
|
|
|
sschriver
Total Posts: 8
Joined: February 4th, 2005, 11:23 am
sschriver's Reps: 0
|
I have tried to find instructions on hotkeys, but this post seems to be the only one talking about the hotkeys anywhere..
Regarding the harvesting program, I have seen the line 'you must fix hotkeys for each type of node', but there is nothing about what to put in the hotkey command. Do I just give the hot key the name of the item, or am I supposed to tell it to do something?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 5th, 2005, 12:55 pm
|
|
|
|
richyrich
richyrich's Reps:
|
Wyv - this is about as simple as it gets
Run this a few times and watch the mess that comes out on the screen.
XUScriptHost.SendKeys "{ENTER}"
XUScriptHost.SendKeys "This place_is pretty_cool!!!??!"
XUScriptHost.SendKeys "{ENTER}"
Rich
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 5th, 2005, 7:22 pm
|
|
|
|
retsek
Total Posts: 46
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 3:44 am
retsek's Reps: 0
|
The problem is inside EQ's input buffer. Try it if you type fast enough as a player it will drop keys on occasion.
Best solution I've found so far is to
sendkeys("{ENTER}")
sleep 10
sendkeys("rest of message{ENTER}")
sleep 10
Seems to work 99% of the time though longer strings still lose chars on occasion. You can set the typerate somewhere but for the life of me I can't remember the command. Hehe
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 6th, 2005, 4:43 am
|
|
|
|
richyrich
richyrich's Reps:
|
retsek";p="64253 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): The problem is inside EQ's input buffer. Try it if you type fast enough as a player it will drop keys on occasion.
Best solution I've found so far is to
sendkeys("{ENTER}") sleep 10 sendkeys("rest of message{ENTER}") sleep 10
Seems to work 99% of the time though longer strings still lose chars on occasion. You can set the typerate somewhere but for the life of me I can't remember the command. Hehe
I played with the key delay, and it didn't seem to help. I made it so it typed very slow, and it still messed up letters, so I'm not sure it's EQ2... I think it is something in the SendKeys Function... though I could be wrong.
Rich
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests |
|
|
|