taultunleashed logo~Zoning~ Harvest Bot : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 21 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

~Zoning~ Harvest Bot : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions

Posted: April 20th, 2005, 1:28 pm
 
simucal
simucal's Reps:
User avatar
I am currently working on modifying the harvest bot so we can use it in instanced zones like Cove of Decay and have it zone out when no more resources are found, zone back in, then run back to the middle of zone and continue harvesting.

I am currently testing this in Blood Skull Valley because I dont have Cove of Decay access just yet, I should later today.

(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))):
sub HandleNoResourcesNearby
   writeLogLine("No Resources in this area. Zoning to reset!")
   XUScriptPlugin.staStatus.Text = "Zoning to refresh nodes!"
   XUScriptHost.KeyUp(VirtualKey.VK_NUMPAD5)    ' Hit the numpad 5 key to reset orientation
   XUScriptHost.Sleep 200
   XUScriptHost.KeyDown(VirtualKey.VK_NUMPAD5)
   NavigateXY oServiceObject,-7.27,-48.26       ' Run to exit of BSV
   Sleep 1000
   XUScriptHost.LMouseClick 600, 500, 2, 0    ' Double clicks door to exit BSV (navigator will force wait)
   NavigateXY oServiceObject,-3.33,-48.34       ' Run to ent of BSV after zoning out
   XUScriptHost.LMouseClick 600, 500, 2, 0    ' Double clicks door to enter BSV
   NavigateXY oServiceObject,IX,IY       ' Run back to origin in BSV
end sub


Here are a few of the issues I am having with it not working so far:

1.) When I tell it to "NavigateXY oServiceObject,-7.27,-48.26" it doesnt run to the door, it trys to run into the wall. What am I doing wrong when trying to get it to run to a loc? I tested this out in the middle of commonlands and could NOT get it to run back to the exact spot i had /loc after I had moved and started the Navigate function.

2.) The mouse click does it at position 600,500 which works for me, but it might not work for people using other resolutions / screen sizes. Is there a way to find the coordinates for the exact middle of peoples screens?

I am not a coder and I really dont know what I'm doing.. this is just how I thought it would work in my head and if any of you more skilled members can help me refine/rewrite this to get it working it would be MUCH appreciated. Imagine constant harvesting in T4 zone with no danger and constant harvestable nodes!


Last edited by Guest on April 21st, 2005, 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: April 20th, 2005, 7:26 pm
 
octaveus
octaveus's Reps:
User avatar
wow, looks like you are doing good. Keep up the great work! If you could get this working.. it would be AWESOME!!!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 8:42 am
 
simucal
simucal's Reps:
User avatar
Anyone?


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:49 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
I beleive you can hit the "U" button to open doors instead of clicking them.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:49 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
also, might be good to grab the latest harvester codebase (with waypoints, etc) and go from there.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 10:41 pm
 
simucal
simucal's Reps:
User avatar
ok, do you see anything wrong with this wyrv or how we could get it to work better?


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 11:28 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Honestly I havnt looked at it.

I suggest PM'ing the authors that have updated the harvester before.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 24th, 2005, 2:52 am
 
sirusdv

Total Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
sirusdv's Reps: 0
User avatar
premium
simucal, send me an IM when I am on, need some info from you...

_________________
All spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and stupid comments are intentional.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 7:28 am
 
twilightadmin
twilightadmin's Reps:
User avatar
wyvernx";p="62632 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
I beleive you can hit the "U" button to open doors instead of clicking them.

what we need is a way to interact with objects without having to 'click' on them- I was working on a simple macro for somthing similar (but unrelated) to this, but ran into problems due to the fact that if another player happened to be standing between me and the object, I clicked on that player rather than the object.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 3:44 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
What object are you wanting to interract with?

And how?

I mean resources can be targeted and then a button hit to gather from it.

What more are you wanting?

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 9:26 pm
 
quietlurker
quietlurker's Reps:
User avatar
Some of these instances have reuse timers... CoD is 12 hrs for example.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 10:31 pm
 
simucal
simucal's Reps:
User avatar
You are incorrect about that, I zone in and out of CoD now, over and over.

The object we need to interact with is the door to zone.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 26th, 2005, 5:45 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
can the door be tabbed to be targeted?



Also, did the "U" button not work? It might be another button, but I thought it was "U" in eq1.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: April 26th, 2005, 4:21 pm
 
sirusdv

Total Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
sirusdv's Reps: 0
User avatar
premium
its F in EQ2 and no doors cannot be tabbed to so there really is no way to know exactly where it is besides running right up to it and brute forcing alot of screen locs and checking zoning bool.

_________________
All spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and stupid comments are intentional.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 28th, 2005, 11:15 pm
 
ulorid

Total Posts: 18
Joined: December 27th, 2004, 7:38 am
ulorid's Reps: 0
User avatar
My recommendation would be to set it up for specific instances with location to zone from, direction to face, mousemove so it is near the top of the screen, and then send F key for *use item*.
Logic:
manually walk to zone in loc and face the door
script memorizes
mousemove and {F} to use door
wait for zone in
memorize loc and direction of door (direction from item list)
.loop
...find nearest node
...walk to node
...{ESC} 'to clear target
....loop
......{TAB}
......while node != nearest node name
....loop x6 'reasonable number of harvest attempts
....Harvestkey 'key appropriate to node type
.Until nextnode = null
return to exitpoint


I've found all nodes harvestable in Cove of Decay, but if your instance of choice has unreachable nodes, throw in appropriate node elimination code.


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?