|
|
|
Page 1 of 2 |
[ 21 posts ] |
1, 2 Next
|
 ~Zoning~ Harvest Bot : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions
|
|
Posted: April 20th, 2005, 1:28 pm
|
|
|
|
simucal
simucal's Reps:
|
I am currently working on modifying the harvest bot so we can use it in instanced zones like Cove of Decay and have it zone out when no more resources are found, zone back in, then run back to the middle of zone and continue harvesting.
I am currently testing this in Blood Skull Valley because I dont have Cove of Decay access just yet, I should later today.
(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))): sub HandleNoResourcesNearby writeLogLine("No Resources in this area. Zoning to reset!") XUScriptPlugin.staStatus.Text = "Zoning to refresh nodes!" XUScriptHost.KeyUp(VirtualKey.VK_NUMPAD5) ' Hit the numpad 5 key to reset orientation XUScriptHost.Sleep 200 XUScriptHost.KeyDown(VirtualKey.VK_NUMPAD5) NavigateXY oServiceObject,-7.27,-48.26 ' Run to exit of BSV Sleep 1000 XUScriptHost.LMouseClick 600, 500, 2, 0 ' Double clicks door to exit BSV (navigator will force wait) NavigateXY oServiceObject,-3.33,-48.34 ' Run to ent of BSV after zoning out XUScriptHost.LMouseClick 600, 500, 2, 0 ' Double clicks door to enter BSV NavigateXY oServiceObject,IX,IY ' Run back to origin in BSV end sub
Here are a few of the issues I am having with it not working so far:
1.) When I tell it to "NavigateXY oServiceObject,-7.27,-48.26" it doesnt run to the door, it trys to run into the wall. What am I doing wrong when trying to get it to run to a loc? I tested this out in the middle of commonlands and could NOT get it to run back to the exact spot i had /loc after I had moved and started the Navigate function.
2.) The mouse click does it at position 600,500 which works for me, but it might not work for people using other resolutions / screen sizes. Is there a way to find the coordinates for the exact middle of peoples screens?
I am not a coder and I really dont know what I'm doing.. this is just how I thought it would work in my head and if any of you more skilled members can help me refine/rewrite this to get it working it would be MUCH appreciated. Imagine constant harvesting in T4 zone with no danger and constant harvestable nodes!
Last edited by Guest on April 21st, 2005, 12:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 20th, 2005, 7:26 pm
|
|
|
|
octaveus
octaveus's Reps:
|
wow, looks like you are doing good. Keep up the great work! If you could get this working.. it would be AWESOME!!!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 8:42 am
|
|
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:49 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
I beleive you can hit the "U" button to open doors instead of clicking them.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:49 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
also, might be good to grab the latest harvester codebase (with waypoints, etc) and go from there.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 10:41 pm
|
|
|
|
simucal
simucal's Reps:
|
ok, do you see anything wrong with this wyrv or how we could get it to work better?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 21st, 2005, 11:28 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Honestly I havnt looked at it.
I suggest PM'ing the authors that have updated the harvester before.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 24th, 2005, 2:52 am
|
|
|
|
sirusdv
Total Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
sirusdv's Reps: 0
|
simucal, send me an IM when I am on, need some info from you...
_________________
All spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and stupid comments are intentional.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 7:28 am
|
|
|
|
twilightadmin
twilightadmin's Reps:
|
wyvernx";p="62632 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): I beleive you can hit the "U" button to open doors instead of clicking them.
what we need is a way to interact with objects without having to 'click' on them- I was working on a simple macro for somthing similar (but unrelated) to this, but ran into problems due to the fact that if another player happened to be standing between me and the object, I clicked on that player rather than the object.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 3:44 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
What object are you wanting to interract with?
And how?
I mean resources can be targeted and then a button hit to gather from it.
What more are you wanting?
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 9:26 pm
|
|
|
|
quietlurker
quietlurker's Reps:
|
Some of these instances have reuse timers... CoD is 12 hrs for example.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 25th, 2005, 10:31 pm
|
|
|
|
simucal
simucal's Reps:
|
You are incorrect about that, I zone in and out of CoD now, over and over.
The object we need to interact with is the door to zone.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 26th, 2005, 5:45 am
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
can the door be tabbed to be targeted?
Also, did the "U" button not work? It might be another button, but I thought it was "U" in eq1.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 26th, 2005, 4:21 pm
|
|
|
|
sirusdv
Total Posts: 19
Location: Seattle, WA
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
sirusdv's Reps: 0
|
its F in EQ2 and no doors cannot be tabbed to so there really is no way to know exactly where it is besides running right up to it and brute forcing alot of screen locs and checking zoning bool.
_________________
All spelling mistakes, grammatical errors and stupid comments are intentional.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 28th, 2005, 11:15 pm
|
|
|
|
ulorid
Total Posts: 18
Joined: December 27th, 2004, 7:38 am
ulorid's Reps: 0
|
My recommendation would be to set it up for specific instances with location to zone from, direction to face, mousemove so it is near the top of the screen, and then send F key for *use item*.
Logic:
manually walk to zone in loc and face the door
script memorizes
mousemove and {F} to use door
wait for zone in
memorize loc and direction of door (direction from item list)
.loop
...find nearest node
...walk to node
...{ESC} 'to clear target
....loop
......{TAB}
......while node != nearest node name
....loop x6 'reasonable number of harvest attempts
....Harvestkey 'key appropriate to node type
.Until nextnode = null
return to exitpoint
I've found all nodes harvestable in Cove of Decay, but if your instance of choice has unreachable nodes, throw in appropriate node elimination code.
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests |
|
|
|