taultunleashed logoFFXI Guide Requests - Post A Game Guide Your After Here : FFXI General Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 5 posts ] 
blue large dot

FFXI Guide Requests - Post A Game Guide Your After Here : FFXI General Discussions

Posted: January 24th, 2009, 1:23 pm

Tault_admin

Total Posts: 29974
Tault_admin's Reps: 1444
administrator
Mod in Training
- All to often people are looking for game guides. Well we made this special announcement so members can easily request game guides.

- Just reply to this post a guide you would like us to have for you and we will do our best to get it.

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 11:56 am

gnbkats

Total Posts: 2
gnbkats's Reps: 2
I'm Looking for a guide on Chocobo's. I am very new to the game and i just reached level 20. I heard that at level 20 you could buy a Chocobo, but I don't know where or how they work. I was hoping that it would help lower travel times for quests!

Posted: March 25th, 2009, 3:55 pm

hliwduclfsl

Total Posts: 20
hliwduclfsl's Reps: 1
Once you hit level 20, you need to get to Jeuno. It's a long trip without a Chocobo and can get dangerous, so you'll want to get some high level help or take lots of sneak/invis items to make it safely.

In Jeuno, head to the Upper Jeuno Chocobo Stable and talk to Brutus a few times until he says "What's your problem? You wanna ride a Chocobo?" and asks you 2 questions. Once you've answered those questions, obtain 4 Gausebit Grass (Auction House is the easiest way) and trade one to the Chocobo standing in the corner next to Osker. You'll get a short cutscene and it won't eat.

Wait until the next in-game day (0:00 on the clock or later) and trade a Gausebit Grass to the chocobo again. Again, you'll get a short cutscene and the chocobo won't eat.

Repeat this 4 more times, it will now take one Gausebit Grass per trade. When you trade it the last one, it completes the quest and you get a key item "Chocobo Permit".