taultunleashed logohow to search CTS memory pointer via artmoney? : FFXI General Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 11 posts ] 
blue large dot

how to search CTS memory pointer via artmoney? : FFXI General Discussions

Posted: April 19th, 2007, 7:08 pm

ahdum2k
ahdum2k's Reps:
hello, i'm found that the CTS pointer is probably outdated,
instead of asking for another offset. i'm working on getting offset on my own using artmoney.

however, can u giv me some instrstions of wat value to search and filter for..
or at least let me know wat the POINTER_SELECTED_ITEMCOUNT does??

Thanks a lot.

Posted: March 12th, 2008, 8:30 am

tubotzz

Total Posts: 213
tubotzz's Reps: 2
Active User > 50 Posts
Even though people were talking about doing this in the CTS thread. I looked through all 22 pages of it and no detailed instructions were ever given.

Admittingly I'm a complete noob at this but here's what I was able to do.

Following the somewhat broken english instructions in the Artmoney help file, I was able to locate the memory address for itemcount.

When I searched the pointer for that address I got 0 results. Searching the range yielded about 67000 results. Logging in and out I was able to somehow squeeze that range down to 267 pointers. However those pointer values all changed as my itemcount in the game changed. I'm not sure if I pressed the wrong command too soon but I was unable to narrow down that list of 267 any further.

I have no idea where to go from here as I think the-

var POINTER_SELECTED_ITEMCOUNT = 0x(insert 6 digit hexadecimal number here) <----- [how you get this is beyond me].

requires some kind of calculation using tools I don't have or don't know how to use properly.