taultunleashed logoGoblin Die : FFXI Submissions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 6 posts ] 
blue large dot

Goblin Die : FFXI Submissions

Posted: October 5th, 2005, 9:44 pm

manaianjo
manaianjo's Reps:
I do not have 100% proof on this, but I have noticed When I have a Goblin Die in my inventory Rare/Ex items seem to drop faster. I have been testing this with my linkshell for the last 2 months and everyone is in agreement that having a Goblin Die does really affect the drop rate of Rare/Ex items. Give it a shot and let me know what you think. The only reason I am posting this is because I have personally noticed a HUGE difference in the Rare/Ex drop rate. I remember reading something on this a long time ago on Allakhazam, but I can not be sure where it was posted. I am not a premium member there so I can not search the forums.

Posted: October 5th, 2005, 11:07 pm

munkei
munkei's Reps:
is it ra/ex items only? i recall reading about a guy doing research on all the luck items like 4 leaf, dice, and something else. he came to the comclusion that drop rates are almost the same with or without...but then again he was testing it on non-ra/ex items. iunno...this can be true...i gotta test this out on some ra/ex items.

Posted: October 6th, 2005, 3:26 am

manaianjo
manaianjo's Reps: