taultunleashed logoCan I get this with a subscription? : General Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 5 posts ] 
blue large dot

Can I get this with a subscription? : General Discussion

Posted: July 28th, 2009, 5:46 pm
 
gorfy

Total Posts: 3
Joined: October 19th, 2008, 6:13 am
gorfy's Reps: 0
User avatar
Hey could someone please tell me if I've come to the right place?

I play EQ2. I want to box a healer/tank on ONE machine. I used Macroquest back in EQ1, and I wrote unbelievable healing scripts, 15 pages long. No human could heal close to as good as my bot.

Now I want to bring that experience to EQ2, but I need a macro program that will operate on a program operating in the background. Obviously if I have two EQ instances running, one of them won't be the window in front. I also need it to be fully automated. In other words, it knows what health it's target is at, I don't want to have to send a "/tell Big Heal Now."

I also want to be able to include a /tell forwarder, which will re-send all tells from the bot to my main character that I'm playing. Again, I can write the script. I just want to make sure it's possible.

So for example my EQ1 script had a doEvents() function that would constantly check the health of all group members, the main tank, main assist (if I set one) and yada yada yada.

I could run SIX characters on one machine. Can anything from taultunleashed or MMOViper do this and if so, how hard would it be for someone with my experience? Again, my healing bot needs to be FULLY self-sufficient. I will be providing the bot with no commands and not triggering additional commands manually. I will however write a friggin ungodly script that will cover every possible situation - ever!

:) Thanks in advance for any information that's not "XYZ Program can do anything you put your mind to."


Reply with quote
Posted: July 28th, 2009, 7:40 pm
 
pursuited112

Total Posts: 224
Location: Author of EQ2 Advanced Teleporter
Joined: January 27th, 2008, 12:42 am
pursuited112's Reps: 24
User avatar
Moderator
There is a similar program that allows you to send commands to another EQ2 instance. So read it over it may or may not be what you are looking for. There are a bunch of other type of bots available, but this I think is the closest to what I think you need. I have not used it myself, but here is its description:

EQ2 Helper - 2 Box Account Controller for EQ2

Screens:
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))
(!empty($user->lang['QUOTE'])) ? $user->lang['QUOTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'QUOTE'))):
Only requirements are that the spells you want to cast from 1-12 are in your
first hot bar and that the hotbar keys and targeting keys are EQ2 Default

It is recommended you setup hotbars and macros on your Main PC for these commands

Command List

These commands are effective when sent from Main PC to PC Running EQ2Helper
ThePlayer is Referred to As the player name running EQ2Helper. Remember
to Change ThePlayer to the actual name of the Player running EQ2Helper

/Tell ThePlayer Target 1
This will make the player target Group Member 1

/Tell ThePlayer Target 2
This will make the player target Group Member 2

/Tell ThePlayer Target 3
This will make the player target Group Member 3

/Tell ThePlayer Target 4
This will make the player target Group Member 4

/Tell ThePlayer Target 5
This will make the player target Group Member 5

/Tell ThePlayer Target You
This will make the player target Themselves

/tell ThePlayer Follow
This will make the player /follow whomever they are targeting,
be sure to set the target you want them to follow first

/tell ThePlayer Spell 1
This will make the player cast the 1st spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 2
This will make the player cast the 2nd spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 3
This will make the player cast the 3rd spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 4
This will make the player cast the 4th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 5
This will make the player cast the 5th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 6
This will make the player cast the 6th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 7
This will make the player cast the 7th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 8
This will make the player cast the 8th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 9
This will make the player cast the 9th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 10
This will make the player cast the 10th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 11
This will make the player cast the 11th spell in hotbar 1

/tell ThePlayer Spell 12
This will make the player cast the 12th spell in hotbar 1

Enjoy and please report any bugs/problems here.


This is what the author wrote about why he made the program:
(!empty($user->lang['QUOTE'])) ? $user->lang['QUOTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'QUOTE'))):
Well i use it to control my 2nd character. Actually I use it because i box 3 accounts on my one pc via virtualazation software. Basically I run windows xp in virtual pc, login to everquest2 on my 2nd account run my app and minimize the virtual pc. load up another instance of the virtualpc with another windows xp login to everquest2 on my 3rd account run my app on that one and minimize it as well. Then i login to everquest 2 with my main character on my actual OS which for me is vista and then i can make those characters do what i need them to do just by sending them tell commands in EQ2 without ever having to actually interact with the 2nd and 3rd accounts clients. The program monitors the EQ2 log file of the characters and when it receives a tell command, for example Spell 1, it will cast the first spell in his hotbar. So i dont have to keep switching between my Main character and my other characters to make them cast spells. they will do it all on there own.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 29th, 2009, 4:47 am
 
gorfy

Total Posts: 3
Joined: October 19th, 2008, 6:13 am
gorfy's Reps: 0
User avatar
Ok but hold on... I want the toons to control themselves. I know this is possible because I've seen automated hunting bots for EQ2. Let me give you a few little snippets of an old EQ1 healing script:

(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))):
/if ((${Me.PctMana}<=7)&&(${announce}==1)&&(${oomspam}==1)) {
      /g oom
      /varset oomspam 0
      /timed 300 /varset oomspam 1
      /call MedTime

So this little snippet announces that the caster is out of mana when it gets below 7% basically. But notice how Me.PctMana is a variable the program is already familiar with. The program knows the health and mana of characters already, so I can write scripts that will heal automatically when those numbers get below a certain point.
(!empty($user->lang['CODE'])) ? $user->lang['CODE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'CODE'))):
/if (${worsthp}<=${tankhealpoint}) {
         /if (${DEBUG}) /echo Target 7
         /target id ${worsthurtid}
         /delay 5 ${Target.ID}==${worsthurtid}
         /if (!${Target.ID}) /return
         /if (${Target.ID}!=${worsthurtid}) /return
         /varcalc stophealpoint ${tankhealpoint}+5
         /if (${announce}==1) /g Casting ${patchheal} on %T
         /call Cast "${patchheal}" gem2 1s CheckHP
         /delay 15 ${Me.SpellReady[${patchheal}]}
         /varset stophealpoint ${defaultstophealpoint}
         /doevents
         /return
      }

This snippet of code is part of the function which checks if another member of the group's health is lower than that of the tank's heal point, and will throw that person a patch heal.

The point is that this heal bot is completely self sufficient. I just turn on the macro program and run the script on that toon's EQ instance, then play normally on my other one. The script follows me around, zones with me and everything.

So is there an EQ2 program I can use to do this? I know it won't have all the functions and abilities, nothing will ever come close to Macroquest in EQ1. All that I ask is the ability to program a bot to heal a group automatically, meaning without me pressing a trigger button to heal.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 29th, 2009, 10:14 pm
 
gorfy

Total Posts: 3
Joined: October 19th, 2008, 6:13 am
gorfy's Reps: 0
User avatar
Nevermind. I taught myself cheat engine 5.5 and AutoIt3 and found the memory addresses of health, power and others. I will write my own heal bot. I assume if I donated it to your site I would get a free lifetime subscription? :wink:


Reply with quote
Posted: July 30th, 2009, 6:47 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 29974
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1444
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
You get a free 6 months premium and as long as you keep updating it you will get premium forever :)


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 55 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of General Discussion RSS Feed 
Sitemap of General Discussion Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?