taultunleashed logoLets Brainstorm : Hero Online Submissions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 5 posts ] 
blue large dot

Lets Brainstorm : Hero Online Submissions

Posted: January 2nd, 2007, 5:02 pm

razcal
razcal's Reps:
Ok before you even THINK of flamming me for starting this thread, let me tell you I am a programmer and I do know what SERVERSIDE means. So that being said, lets toss some stuff our there and see what we get.....

I know that if you bypass Xtrap and look at hero.exe you can FIND stuff like GOLD (its in there 2 times for checksum I assume) This is listed CLIENTSIDE, cant change it but its there. Cant freeze it either. But I happen to have it on good standing that a dupe bug does exist and is being used. Now someone somewhere has some ideas how to dupe. Lets put our heads together and dupe. The way I understand what I have heard you MUST sell the dupped items to an NPC as they are not REAL but the gold you get from them is!

Now I am not making a claim that I can dupe, I am saying I know at least 2 players who do it and wont tell how. I have seen the items in trade window that they dupped. Cause NOONE can get 18 Gold Bars, No one!

Anyway, I am tryin to bring new life to this board, at least the HO section so chime in and give idea or rumors or direction we need to go.

I can tell you that when I played RS and EQ we had Java based proggies that did the most amazing stuff! There is NO reason we can't do that with HO, so lets get it started!

BTW if anyone has a Table Editor I want to look into the Tables, I have heard alot about people having some success at upgrading items by making all levels appear to be like +1 even at +7, so you still can fail buts every level is like adding clean to +1 chance! And I heard its in the tables! Not sure but I THINK (again not a claim) but I think that they are loading hero, jumping to DOS, copying THIER table over the real one and then doing the combine, I have HEARD that hero only checks the files at loadup.....