1: Introduction

2: Leveling as a mage

3: Paper/Half paper or int?

4: Ice/Light/fire?

5: Gear up!

6: Mage tips.

7: Endings

1: Intro

I have been playing Knights online for about 6 months and have browsed many forums and found lots of useful tips; this guide is comprised of some information from both me and other guides I have read.

2: Leveling up as a mage

Levels 1-20
Generally just stick to moradon killing worms and doing all the quests. At level 10-15ish you should be able to solo werewolf’s fairly easily. You should be level 20 in no time.

Levels 20-30
Stick to Lycans and stuff just outside el morad/luferson castle. Try to party everyone who is killing lycans with you as the experience is only slightly reduced (sometimes even increased) if you have a party member. And if you’re lucky you can get a free +8 wood staff.

Levels 30-40
I personally stayed at lycans for quite a while partying with other people. But if your lucky you can find a good death knight party that will let you in and their really good exp (just watch your hp especially if your paper) And I personally couldn’t solo death knights till level 40. So always go for the party. If no ones at dks Skeleton champions and skeleton knights are a good substitute.
Aoeing decayed zombies isn’t bad as you can kill them in 1-2 shots and not much effort is required.

Levels 40-45
Level 40 was a big jump for me. Mainly because of the Dk transformation which really increases your casting speed even more so with the combo which will be explained later. At level 40 you can probably solo death knights (although partying is still better) If you can’t find any partys a good place to solo is the graveyard, problem is in aeres (and possibly other servers) its horribly crowded If someones stealing your spot either leave or ask for party (partying at grave is pretty crap anless your killing battalions as more people dosent really mean more speed as it’s the respawn that takes more time than the killing)