|
|
|
Page 1 of 2 |
[ 19 posts ] |
1, 2 Next
|
C#? : LOTROExtreme
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:00 pm
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
I saw in the VGExtreme forums that Exhume doesn't work with C#, is this still true?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:56 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
VGE and LOTROE DOES work with C#. It doesnt support CSScript. But it does support C#.Net visual studio programming. Just include the LOTROWrapper.dll in your project. Set the output path for the bin to be the same directory as LOTROExtreme. Create the LOTROWrapper object, and have fun.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:57 pm
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
so then I just load up LotroExtreme, and then run my C# program?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 4:06 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Exactly!
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 8:55 pm
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
well I got lotroextreme to work, but everytime i try to run my C# program it gives an error about not finding function get_player, also, how exactly does the coordinate system in lotro work? do you know of any way to convert from the coordinates to the NE SW scheme that it uses in game?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 9:20 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Yes I found a typo. I'll post 0.91 here in a few that will fix that.
It uses a 0-359 degree system. ie 0 = north, 90 = east, 180 = south, 270 = west
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 9:48 pm
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
yah, I managed to figure out that if you take the player's X and Y and subtract the ChunkX and ChunkY from it, you get the ox and oy values from the /loc command. though I still can't understand how to turn ox and oy into S, W
for example, right now if i type /loc i get r1 lx991 ly986 i10 ox151.14 oy43.14 oz405.58 h122.3
and if i type ;loc i get 25.8S, 47.6W
i noticed that 151.14+25.8 is almost 180, and 43.14 is pretty close to 47.6, but i still can't get a good formula to do this
also, thanks for yer quick replies, its very appreciated
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 10:30 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
I have a function LocalX, and LocalY that returns the ingame coords.
Did I forget to add it to the API? well it returns the /loc coordinates. Same as you figgured out how to calculate.
I'll have to look for the WorldX and WorldY coordinates. I have a feeling its just an offset from the ChunkX, ChunkY.
Ie ChunkX / 160 = a MAX of 256. So there is a grid 256 by 256. Now if you new the max/min WorldX and worldY, you could easily calculate the offset from 0-256 to be a variable from minWorldX-maxWorldX etc.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: April 30th, 2007, 10:33 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Actually, i'llpost 0.91 early tomorrow. I had some test code in there that I dont want to erase/comment out just yet. But i have tested 0.91 and it does work with c#/vb.net.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 1st, 2007, 8:23 am
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
well I've found out a little bit more, the lx and ly are the chunk coordinates, as chunkx/20 = lx so now I can calculate lx, ly, ox and oy still can't compute 20S, 30W but im getting there
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 1st, 2007, 9:45 am
|
|
|
|
tault_razorwing
Total Posts: 196
Joined: January 30th, 2005, 6:35 pm
tault_razorwing's Reps: 1
|
wyvernx (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): Actually, i'llpost 0.91 early tomorrow. I had some test code in there that I dont want to erase/comment out just yet. But i have tested 0.91 and it does work with c#/vb.net.
Good to hear, i will continue to work on my VB.Net application in the mean time until you can resolve the 30second timeout error which myself and others seem to be getting.
Just wondering, what features do you expect from a bot? other than the norm, go round, bash, kill, loot, go round etc...
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 1st, 2007, 3:10 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
May 1, 2007 - LOTROExtreme v0.91beta
--Bugfix: Mob names were not being cached properly
--Bugfix: EU clients were not being initialized correctly.
You may have to delete LOTROExtreme.exe and run UpdateLOTROExtrme.exe for it to take the patch.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 1st, 2007, 6:15 pm
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
Any news on the WorldX/WorldY?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 2nd, 2007, 8:03 am
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Not yet.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: May 2nd, 2007, 8:44 am
|
|
|
|
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
|
kk, at leats the C# programs work now, thanks
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests |
|
|
|