taultunleashed logoSpy Starter's Guide : Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info tu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 1 post ] 
blue large dot

Spy Starter's Guide : Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info

Posted: March 8th, 2006, 12:17 pm

itry2help
itry2help's Reps:
NOTE: I can't really look at anything, since I'm a free membership..so I hope something like this hasn't already been posted; if something has been posted already I'm sorry for wasting yours and my time.

Oay now down to buisness. I wanan help out some people that are new to spy and aren't quite sure how to "use" the profession. I've had some pretty good experience with them...so I'll start off by giving some(i hope helpfull) tips about PvP with a spy.

PvP
Alright, so when engaging in PvP as a spy I would reccomend, at any level(obviously, lol) to have the best carbine you can find. You want the carbine so you have the abilty to deal out some decent damage and not have to be within that 25-35m range that pistols are restricted to(Well most pistols anyway). After you've gotten yourself your carbine, I reccomend finding a decent melee weapon. Anything that is decent at your levle will do just find. The melee weapon is only for when you fight jedi that use sabre block. Now, you have your weapons all set; now I'd find some camo enhancing cloths, but beware you don't really notice all that much untily ou reach +100 camo...So work up to that. Then I'd reccomend some Primus layered armor, like RIS..or the quest reward Katarn(Clone Trooper) Armor. Which has good overall stats with everything at about 5.6k protection.