taultunleashed logowhere to farm from lvl 10 on up.. not just harvesting : Vanguard Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 5 posts ] 
blue large dot

where to farm from lvl 10 on up.. not just harvesting : Vanguard Discussion

Posted: April 13th, 2008, 1:05 am

volvoguy4u
volvoguy4u's Reps:
I would like to know the good item farming spots, or spots in general where you can get stuff to either vendor or sell on the exchange ah thing for gold.. i see alot of harvesting guides and stuff that are great but no where that has any special drops or any where lowbies can gain items pretty easy.. my bud and i just started playing and want to make some gold as quick as possible but get really tired of always using our professions to harvest stuff.. lol.. sigh... so a guide would be great.

thanks

Posted: April 13th, 2008, 8:17 am

beergeek

Total Posts: 434
beergeek's Reps: 21
premium
Unfortunately, particularly at low level, there is really nothing you can do in the adventuring sphere besides harvesting to make substantial quick coin. You could try mass-slaughtering 2dots for the shandrel's drops and selling the dusts/resources you get from them. Problem with adventuring is that very few good items drop that are also tradeable, and coin loot is not valuable enough to get rich on.

If you do harvest with a buddy, you can maximize your efficiency by each working on different node types, then when you see a node is a rare/ur, immediately cancel harvesting and back away from the node. As long as you stop before harvest counts down to 60%, the node will remain intact. Get your buddy over to you and group harvest it.

Outside of the adventuring sphere, however, you have more options.

Diplo, even at low level, can yield nice coin selling baubles and certain evidence papers to other players.

Crafting can be the best coin in the game, although it takes work. If interested in this sphere, I have written and regularly support a crafting bot in the vgextreme programs section.