taultunleashed logoMoveTo xloc, yloc - How do you find location? (Moving/Run) : VGExtreme General Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 12 posts ] 
blue large dot

MoveTo xloc, yloc - How do you find location? (Moving/Run) : VGExtreme General Discussion

Posted: September 19th, 2007, 9:12 am
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
On the script for Crafting,

MoveTo xloc, yloc

this is in the part


'This is the process to go to the person handing out Refining Work Orders.
'You can add as many WP's as needed to get a smooth path to the person
Sub MovetoWOrefine()

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOpersonrefine
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub


How do I find the location of the npc to get the work orders?


Also, it says you can add as many as you want to get a smooth run.....So would it be like this?



MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

just copy/paste that underwards? Thanks!


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 1:04 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
stupidhead64 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
On the script for Crafting,

MoveTo xloc, yloc

this is in the part


'This is the process to go to the person handing out Refining Work Orders.
'You can add as many WP's as needed to get a smooth path to the person
Sub MovetoWOrefine()

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOpersonrefine
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub


How do I find the location of the npc to get the work orders?


Also, it says you can add as many as you want to get a smooth run.....So would it be like this?



MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

just copy/paste that underwards? Thanks!


To get the x and y, you would type in game

/loc

and it gives it to you right in your chat.

As far as putting as many as you want in, it would be like this.

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here


VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

This would give you 6 different locations to run to.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 1:25 pm
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
strabomeeks (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
stupidhead64 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
On the script for Crafting,

MoveTo xloc, yloc

this is in the part


'This is the process to go to the person handing out Refining Work Orders.
'You can add as many WP's as needed to get a smooth path to the person
Sub MovetoWOrefine()

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOpersonrefine
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub


How do I find the location of the npc to get the work orders?


Also, it says you can add as many as you want to get a smooth run.....So would it be like this?



MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here

VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

just copy/paste that underwards? Thanks!


To get the x and y, you would type in game

/loc

and it gives it to you right in your chat.

As far as putting as many as you want in, it would be like this.

MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here
MoveTo xloc, yloc 'Put description here


VGSendCommand "/target " & WOperson
Sleep 2000
MoveToMob getTarget
VGSendText "h" 'Hails, if you changed this set it to whatever key you bound to Hail
Turnin
End Sub

This would give you 6 different locations to run to.


So it would be like

MoveTo 76685, 44848 'this is the location of a mailbox


??



I had tried that just to test run it, but it never moved...(I put this loc in the craftingbot.vbs correct?)


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 1:49 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
yes that is how it works. if your not moving with that, then maybe your movement keys are not WASD??


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 2:05 pm
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
Nope, WASD it is not lol...Which direction is which? I never use them lol....I assume W is forward, but whats the others?


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 2:09 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
yeah I dont use WASD either, but the movements for VGE require those to be your movement keys :|

W = move foward
A = turn left
S = Move back
D = turn right


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 2:27 pm
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
strabomeeks (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
yeah I dont use WASD either, but the movements for VGE require those to be your movement keys :|

W = move foward
A = turn left
S = Move back
D = turn right


ok that was problem with the moving =) lol.


Ok now, After I turn in the work orders (its only turning in 1) its not even attempting to get new work orders, it just ends script after /lootall


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 3:02 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
what error are you getting when the script ends??

it should be at the bottom of your script, it will tell you why it ended.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 3:29 pm
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
Turning to Makanda Asjhani
Error: Line: 250, Char: 0 :: Path not found
Error: Line: 250, Char: 0 :: Path not found
Failed to Run Script.
End Script


It ends after it loots the first work order.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 3:31 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
path not found sounds like a error you get when the logpath variable is not defined correctly. Check to make sure you have it correct, it is at the top of the script it says

logpath = "this will be your path here"


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 3:35 pm
 
stupidhead64
stupidhead64's Reps:
User avatar
That was it...


Next!

After it goes, selects the work order while at the crafting bench, clicks begin...Then takes you to the "Crafting Table Setup"....It just sits there, then turns around and runs back to the work order guy.....Then trys to TURN IN work orders, and does not grab new ones either, then repeats.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 19th, 2007, 4:35 pm
 
strabomeeks

Total Posts: 266
Joined: August 19th, 2007, 7:33 am
strabomeeks's Reps: 2
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
someone else said the same thing, grab the newest script I just put up today, seems to have fixed the turnin problem for him.

Another thing to note is that on the table setup window, your begin button has to be in the same spot as your begin button was from the choose a recipe screen.

What the script does is click begin once you pick a work order, then clicks it again for the table setup in the exact same spot as it just clicked.


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of VGExtreme General Discussion RSS Feed 
Sitemap of VGExtreme General Discussion Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?