taultunleashed logoDowngrading WoW : World of Warcraft General Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 27 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

Downgrading WoW : World of Warcraft General Discussions

Posted: December 30th, 2006, 8:20 pm
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
Ok, as u all most likely know, blizzard has taken away the downgrading method using the Blizzard Repair, what i want to know is, how do i downgrade WoW without reinstalling it, i have lost my CD's and no one i know knows how to downgrade it.... any tips on how to do this would be awesome....


Posted: December 31st, 2006, 8:10 pm
 
zacharyccxp
zacharyccxp's Reps:
User avatar
delete patch.mpq from ur folder and downpatch easy


Posted: December 31st, 2006, 8:27 pm
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
how am i supposed to go to an earlier patch tho, if u delete it nothing happens, ive tried it b4


Posted: December 31st, 2006, 8:57 pm
 
zacharyccxp
zacharyccxp's Reps:
User avatar
still works for me


Posted: December 31st, 2006, 9:31 pm
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
well then what do u mean by downpatch it, how do i do that


Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 2:28 am
 
bigdaddykeuh
bigdaddykeuh's Reps:
User avatar
go to ur wow data folder and delete patch.mpq , patch1.mpq and possible more patchXXX.mpq and voila back at 1.0.0


Have fun on ye private server


Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 10:15 am
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
i just tried it, and it didnt work, when i went to play WoW after deleting it, it's as if i never deleted it and it stayed playing


Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 4:01 pm
 
zacharyccxp
zacharyccxp's Reps:
User avatar
b4 u do this try making a copy of ur whole folder or wat u r deleting delete like ur all ur data and stuff and all those things required to play and hope it works


Posted: January 3rd, 2007, 8:06 pm
 
trippedandfell

Total Posts: 142
Location: Oregon
Joined: October 14th, 2005, 7:59 pm
trippedandfell's Reps: 0
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
This doesn't work if you have the 2.X patch.. You just go back to 2.0 and not 1.0.. I just tried it a few days ago... I found away to do in on an EMU site awhile back and ill try to find it, but as far as i know that method is not longer working..

_________________
http://www.Kingdomofloathing.com
Image


Posted: January 4th, 2007, 12:03 am
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
That would be great if u could find it tripp, greatly appreciated and thank you in advanced :)


Posted: January 7th, 2007, 1:45 pm
 
trippedandfell

Total Posts: 142
Location: Oregon
Joined: October 14th, 2005, 7:59 pm
trippedandfell's Reps: 0
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
BAMM

Guide by CrAzY of HSForum.net

Here is a very simple way of downgrading to 1.0, no repair needed.

Steps
---------------------

Step 1) Go to your World of Warcraft Directory (Normally C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft)
Step 2) Go to The Data Folder (C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Data)
Step 3) Delete These Files: patch.mpq, patch-2.mpq, patch-3.mpq (If patch 2 or 3 aren't there, that's fine)
Step 4) Place this in your WoW directory (Step 1): http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Q0014FUL
Step 5) Replace that wow.exe with your current one

---------------------

Your done, now you may patch.

I uploaded that wow.exe, Its just from the base.mpq (In your data folder) which I extracted with winmpq.

Please when copying this guide, please leave who wrote it and from what site.


--------------------

I realize that this is a c+p but if i could get hit up with some points that would be hot.. :P

Tripped

EDIT: Fixed link

EDIT: Another Mirror
http://files.filefront.com/WoWexe/;5548002;;/fileinfo.html


Last edited by trippedandfell on January 13th, 2007, 2:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Posted: January 12th, 2007, 6:45 pm
 
gwfanatic
gwfanatic's Reps:
User avatar
when i click on the link it gives me a file not found error type of thing


Posted: January 13th, 2007, 1:20 pm
 
cerbis
cerbis's Reps:
User avatar
the patches say what number they are you can always delete down to what you want.


Posted: January 13th, 2007, 2:51 pm
 
trippedandfell

Total Posts: 142
Location: Oregon
Joined: October 14th, 2005, 7:59 pm
trippedandfell's Reps: 0
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
Edited my post to fix the link and added another mirror!

_________________
http://www.Kingdomofloathing.com
Image


Posted: January 16th, 2008, 8:06 am
 
killerjj45

Total Posts: 3
Joined: December 15th, 2007, 4:47 am
killerjj45's Reps: 0
User avatar
Trippedandfell i did that and it said i needed to reinstall divxdecoder or something wtf?


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of World of Warcraft General Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of World of Warcraft General Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?