taultunleashed logoCraft with any tier fuel : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 2
newtopic  postreply
 [ 23 posts ]  Previous  1, 2
blue large dot

Craft with any tier fuel : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 2

Posted: March 3rd, 2005, 11:41 pm
 
godfetish
godfetish's Reps:
User avatar
I heard a guildie mention that this afternoon, but on my systems I craft without any new fuel types in inventory. Worth a try if it's not working though.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 4th, 2005, 1:41 am
 
blueknight

Total Posts: 136
Location: So Cal.
Joined: January 24th, 2005, 2:06 pm
blueknight's Reps: 2
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
I crafted a Tier 3 rare cloth today (the ones that take up 5 fuels per combine) and used the cheapest filiment I could but (4c) and it worked like a charm. I did have some left over from pre patch that I tried right after the patch and it didn't work. I am thinking it was requiring the right tier stuff but was broken in a patch after that. I would expect it will change again in the next major patch.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2005, 4:28 pm
 
dulllou
dulllou's Reps:
User avatar
timrilla";p="57705 wrote:
You have to have at least one of the appropriate fuels in your inventory. When you bring up the recipe, click change and select the cheap fuel.


but it doesn't seems to be a must. I can craft with the cheapest fuel without a appropriate fuel in my bags.


1cp for a packet of spice, 1cp for a coal, the crafted item npc will only pay 2cp for it ... OMG :P


Reply with quote
Posted: March 8th, 2005, 12:11 pm
 
313371
313371's Reps:
User avatar
I have been provisioning Tier 3 drinks with the tier 2 fuels (not sure if the tier 1's work, I havent tried)

Making items that call for Cherry kindling and using Mulberry kindling. I'm afraid to try the tier 1 stuff and lose what I have.

I have purchased new tier 2 fuels for my tier 3 combines, and I just started provisioning last thursday at level 1 - including character creation, so there is nothing "left over" from before a patch.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 8th, 2005, 4:06 pm
 
kennethsch
kennethsch's Reps:
User avatar
As of the patch today 3-8, it is back to using the specific tier fuels. (I only tried provisioning)


Reply with quote
Posted: March 9th, 2005, 5:45 am
 
dulllou
dulllou's Reps:
User avatar
kennethsch";p="58307 wrote:
As of the patch today 3-8, it is back to using the specific tier fuels. (I only tried provisioning)


yes..my provi, tailor and jewler also gotta use the right fuels...

hate that


Reply with quote
Posted: March 9th, 2005, 2:10 pm
 
sinshar

Total Posts: 199
Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:07 pm
sinshar's Reps: 0
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
On the 6th and 7th i could craft with any fuel.
On the 8th , I had to buy the proper fuel.. it is now labled in the creation screen.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 9th, 2005, 3:34 pm
 
godfetish
godfetish's Reps:
User avatar
Glad this worked for as long as it did =) It was good bug for those who could do it.


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?