taultunleashed logomodding your xbox : FPS / MMORPG / RTS Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 17 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

modding your xbox : FPS / MMORPG / RTS Discussion

Posted: August 25th, 2006, 1:00 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
anyone know how to do this?


Reply with quote
Posted: August 25th, 2006, 4:50 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
dont do it/ You get caught most of the time and if you are they can ban your account perm.


Reply with quote
Posted: August 25th, 2006, 6:10 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
I thought you got like a 2day ban from XBL or something? I was just extremely bored today lol.


Reply with quote
Posted: August 26th, 2006, 4:09 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Does anyone have an SC installer? Stupid AR is down.


Reply with quote
Posted: August 26th, 2006, 5:44 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
How do you wipe your hard drive? I sorda skipped some steps modding.


Reply with quote
Posted: August 26th, 2006, 6:41 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
!@#$%^&* now my xbox is dead. Plus my graphics card sucks. AGHOAJPODHNIWHNPOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Reply with quote
Posted: August 27th, 2006, 8:12 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Rabid dont update your xbox to risky :( I guess find a xbox mod site and see what went wrong


Reply with quote
Posted: August 27th, 2006, 5:20 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Well I can't really softmod it now. Its stuck somewhere in between the norm and soft modded. It still works ok though


Reply with quote
Posted: November 23rd, 2006, 7:03 am
 
garadan5567
garadan5567's Reps:
User avatar
ehh....i wouldnt really suggest doing that unless you looked at quite a few sites cause ive messed up atleast 4 xbox's doing it and lots of people say different ways of doing it...on my last xbox i did it with the linux disk way...you need a really old mechassault--agent under fire or splinter cell. you dont know which one you need because you cant see which disk actually has the linux stuff on it


Reply with quote
Posted: December 10th, 2006, 9:32 pm
 
jhar315
jhar315's Reps:
User avatar
my friend did some soft mods using the agent under fire game.


Reply with quote
Posted: December 11th, 2006, 2:07 pm
 
garadan5567
garadan5567's Reps:
User avatar
i used the mechassault one but like i said before as far as i know you cannot tell whether or not your game has the linux program on it


Reply with quote
Posted: January 18th, 2007, 11:06 pm
 
bloodskin
bloodskin's Reps:
User avatar
i will make a full length guide on soft modding your xbox and how to get modded .map files onto your xbox, a guide on getting halo 2 onto the factory hard drive, and i will try to find a guide on making modded disks that will actually work in the xbox. please give me time though, as it is a considerably long process. i miss my xbox :(


Reply with quote
Posted: January 19th, 2007, 11:54 am
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Also a guide on fixing your xbox after a failed softmod?


Reply with quote
Posted: January 19th, 2007, 1:14 pm
 
bloodskin
bloodskin's Reps:
User avatar
you have to hotswap. you have to turn your xbox on, unplug your hdd, plug it into your pc, but leave the power cable plugged in on your xbox, blah blah blah. give me a moment, i will make a guide. see if that one will work first though. you may be able to over write a previous install, and then just ftp the original MS dash to your hdd.


after thinking about it for a second, just hook your xbox up to the internet, put in an xbox enabled game, and try to sign on to live. it should upate it automatically. if that doesnt work, try using an auto installer (slayers, etc, just google for "xbox auto installer" and you will find one. they are everywhere) let me know if this works. if not, ill write the guide on hotswaping.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 26th, 2007, 5:30 am
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
ooo ya i !@#$%^&* up 2 Xboxs trying to put in a mob chip. I wouldn't do it unless you have the right equip.. and the know how :)


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of FPS / MMORPG / RTS Discussion RSS Feed 
Sitemap of FPS / MMORPG / RTS Discussion Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?