taultunleashed logoQuestions on a VERY simple macro : Lineage 2 General Discussions
newtopic  postreply
 [ 16 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

Questions on a VERY simple macro : Lineage 2 General Discussions

Posted: May 12th, 2004, 6:41 pm
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
I'm sure this is probably pretty stupid question for most of you, but I'm just trying to create a simple macro for shouting a buying/selling phrase in the game with AC Tools.

Basically all I want to do is:
Make sure Lineage II window is on top
Hit Enter
Hit Shift +
Type WTB Sword and Shield, PST
Hit Enter
Repeat every 2 minutes

So basically: ENTER +WTB Sword and Shield, PST ENTER; REPEAT EVERY 2 MINUTES

It sounds so simple, but damned if I can't figure it out on a whim. I would like to be able to set this up so I could just put in what I'm looking for and turn it on so I can walk away for a few minutes without having to keep re-typing it over and over again.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help!


Reply with quote
Posted: May 12th, 2004, 7:18 pm
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
i have no experience in making macro however u can probably get help from actools official site or their forum at
http://forums.cameroncole.net/lite.php

ofcourse if someone here can help you that owuld be great too
:D


Reply with quote
Posted: May 26th, 2004, 6:49 am
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
// Im new to macros too but lets try!
// If you have problems e-mail me
// ----------------------------------------------------------

// Start here (Copy down line)
// This line is necessary to select the proper window
SetActiveWindow Asheron's Call

//Use AC Tool
//Marino Colpo
//Questions
//marinocolpo@uol.com.br

SETActiveWindow Lineage II

Constants

End

While 1=1 //Never-Ending loop.

//Change the Number of Sec for the time

Delay 120 Sec
Keys {Return}
Keys !WTB Sword and Shield !! {Return}

//Change the text for other if U want.

end


Reply with quote
Posted: May 26th, 2004, 7:28 am
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
You can change

Keys {Return}
Keys !WTB Sword and Shield !! {Return}

To

Say !WTB Sword and Shield !!

Say is a built in procedure in AC Tool that will automatically do the following
{Return} !WTB Sword and Shield !! {Return}


Reply with quote
Posted: May 26th, 2004, 7:54 am
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
haha i have one of those

dont forget the delays


Reply with quote
Posted: May 26th, 2004, 10:18 am
 
Tault_Tault Community

Total Posts: 10213
Joined: August 29th, 2004, 2:46 pm
Tault_Tault Community's Reps: 16
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Thx.

Arrta

Good to now..


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2006, 10:41 am
 
luketittle
luketittle's Reps:
User avatar
how do i get my AC Tools to read text from the chat log

i.e. if someone says "buff me" in chat

i want ac tools to know this and then

press F3


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2006, 10:58 am
 
Jet

Total Posts: 455
Joined: April 26th, 2006, 10:50 am
Jet's Reps: 1
User avatar
Mod in Training
:) I used to use them too :D

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Reply with quote
Posted: June 4th, 2006, 1:13 pm
 
SE

Total Posts: 364
Location: Burnaby, BC (Canada)
Joined: July 10th, 2005, 2:58 pm
SE's Reps: 0
User avatar
Moderator
premium
Woah, this is what I call a "revival."

_________________
IG eL2Walker: Install, Edit, Scripts.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 5th, 2006, 3:05 am
 
luketittle
luketittle's Reps:
User avatar
Its nice we can talk about AC Tools

but u guys didn't answer my question..

I've decided that AC Tools might not be able to recognize chat from lineage 2

I'm trying a program called AutoHotKeys .. its much cooler/more complicated

Still could use some help if anyone has already created a buffer bot before

(to buff other people on request)


Reply with quote
Posted: June 5th, 2006, 6:10 am
 
Jet

Total Posts: 455
Joined: April 26th, 2006, 10:50 am
Jet's Reps: 1
User avatar
Mod in Training
u Can make buffer bot with ac tool and l2agent

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Reply with quote
Posted: June 5th, 2006, 6:54 am
 
luketittle
luketittle's Reps:
User avatar
THank You for responding

Please tell me how!! I have AC Tools.. i need to find L2 Agent.

The problem i am having is getting my AC Tools to start the macro
when someone pm's me.

What i want to do is set it up so that when someone sends me a certain
text in chat. The buffer bot buffs them.

Please let me know the details, Thanks!


Reply with quote
Posted: June 5th, 2006, 7:47 am
 
Jet

Total Posts: 455
Joined: April 26th, 2006, 10:50 am
Jet's Reps: 1
User avatar
Mod in Training
make the mouse stand on text nox and then u get pm it will read text color and then bot will start..... btw l2 agnet is in submission secion

_________________
(!empty($user->lang['IMAGE'])) ? $user->lang['IMAGE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'IMAGE')))


Reply with quote
Posted: June 5th, 2006, 8:10 pm
 
luketittle
luketittle's Reps:
User avatar
Yeah, sounds good.. it would start the buffs

The only problem with that is that is that the bot would not know who to target and to buff.

See.. if i rec the color of the text when someone buys an arrow from me and tell the bot to automatically start buffing.. i still need the bot to know the name of the player who bought the buff so that i can have the macro

/target

them

Really the best thing would be for me to find a program that logs the chat.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 9th, 2006, 5:07 pm
 
supras
supras's Reps:
User avatar
dont lineage have a in game macro


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of Lineage 2 General Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of Lineage 2 General Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?