taultunleashed logoLOTRO Bots - Basic Hunting Bot : LOTROExtreme - Page 2
newtopic  postreply
 [ 33 posts ]  Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
blue large dot

LOTRO Bots - Basic Hunting Bot : LOTROExtreme - Page 2

Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 6:52 am
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
demekeq wrote:
the bot loads fine and starts to target the nearest enemy but its usually 20+ yards away and even after turning on walk to mob he just sits there clicking skills 1-5. Did I miss an option?


Yeah like slowpoke2 said, make sure to turn the "walk to mob" option on.

To turn this on, go to the ingame options>combat options and enable "auto move to target".


Reply with quote
Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 7:00 am
 
demekeq
demekeq's Reps:
User avatar
antareus wrote:
demekeq wrote:
the bot loads fine and starts to target the nearest enemy but its usually 20+ yards away and even after turning on walk to mob he just sits there clicking skills 1-5. Did I miss an option?


Yeah like slowpoke2 said, make sure to turn the "walk to mob" option on.

To turn this on, go to the ingame options>combat options and enable "auto move to target".


Reply with quote
Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 7:36 am
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
demekeq wrote:
antareus wrote:
demekeq wrote:
the bot loads fine and starts to target the nearest enemy but its usually 20+ yards away and even after turning on walk to mob he just sits there clicking skills 1-5. Did I miss an option?


Yeah like slowpoke2 said, make sure to turn the "walk to mob" option on.

To turn this on, go to the ingame options>combat options and enable "auto move to target".


missed that part, in that case, does auto attack start? If not, make sure that the auto attack key is correctly defined in the bot.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 7:24 pm
 
demekeq
demekeq's Reps:
User avatar
yup. the toon targets the nearest enemy and brings out his weapons like he wants to attack. like I said, everything seems to work fine..its just the getting/walking over to the mob that isnt happening.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 8:11 pm
 
jareed
jareed's Reps:
User avatar
i can run the script fine but if i am attacked from the back i will not tunr towards the target. I do ihave auto run to target enabled. Any ideas


Reply with quote
Posted: May 25th, 2007, 7:15 am
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
demekeq wrote:
yup. the toon targets the nearest enemy and brings out his weapons like he wants to attack. like I said, everything seems to work fine..its just the getting/walking over to the mob that isnt happening.


Hmm not sure sorry, sounds like a lotro client problem. Can you get your character to move to your target when you attack, without the bot? If not, then its definantly something to do with your client. Or the mobs are just too far away.

jareed wrote:
i can run the script fine but if i am attacked from the back i will not tunr towards the target. I do ihave auto run to target enabled. Any ideas


This is because the script isn't written to take care of adds yet. However if this is a great issue you have then i suggest you try to play around with the code and try making your own functions. One of the main reasons why i posted this bot was to give people inspiration to make their own :P.

Don't take that the wrong way though. I plan on porting a lot of vanguard bots over to lotro, but atm a lot of the variables I need arn't in lotro extreme yet, so im going to wait till v 1.0 comes out before I make a more detailed bot.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 28th, 2007, 8:46 am
 
kim2222
kim2222's Reps:
User avatar
demekeq wrote:
yup. the toon targets the nearest enemy and brings out his weapons like he wants to attack. like I said, everything seems to work fine..its just the getting/walking over to the mob that isnt happening.



yes the auto move to mob is only usfull if the target is fairly close,auto target nearest mob dosent nesisarly mean the mob will be close enough
to auto run to it,and also as stated before doesn`t turn your char if you are attacked from behind,i think the best class for using this bot atm is a hunter because they seem to have a longer ranged attack than any other class (dont quote me on that though).


Reply with quote
Posted: May 29th, 2007, 4:35 pm
 
ultramagnus
ultramagnus's Reps:
User avatar
FYI:
You don't need to have a sit command in this script, sitting does not regen your health any faster.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 30th, 2007, 8:20 am
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
ultramagnus wrote:
FYI:
You don't need to have a sit command in this script, sitting does not regen your health any faster.


I heard somewhere that it did but oh well.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 9th, 2007, 4:00 pm
 
xurious
xurious's Reps:
User avatar
I know for a fact sitting does nothing more than play an emote.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 13th, 2007, 9:23 pm
 
shaorinor
shaorinor's Reps:
User avatar
You can change it to any key you want it to be. Just go into the keymap options.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 14th, 2007, 6:20 am
 
tault_razorwing

Total Posts: 196
Joined: January 30th, 2005, 6:35 pm
tault_razorwing's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
took me awhile to figure it out, in order to walk to a target, your not allowed to have a bow equipped, if you do it wont work. Auto-Move will only work for melee.

Also not sure if this has be discussed yet but would it be possible to be able to set a certain mob to kill and ignore anything else apart from that mob?

Thanks
RazorWing


Reply with quote
Posted: June 14th, 2007, 12:02 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
tault_razorwing wrote:
took me awhile to figure it out, in order to walk to a target, your not allowed to have a bow equipped, if you do it wont work. Auto-Move will only work for melee.

Also not sure if this has be discussed yet but would it be possible to be able to set a certain mob to kill and ignore anything else apart from that mob?

Thanks
RazorWing


Yep, it's in my Lotro extreme v1.0 bot. However I still need to talk to wyv about it since I'm a little confused asto why it wont find mobs which have 2 words as their names.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 14th, 2007, 2:19 pm
 
martinuhrup

Total Posts: 3
Joined: August 31st, 2007, 2:12 am
martinuhrup's Reps: 0
User avatar
premium
when i try to run the script as described i get an error error line 149, char 8 function var ventet
failed to run script


Reply with quote
Posted: September 22nd, 2007, 2:50 am
 
braastopp
braastopp's Reps:
User avatar
martinuhrup wrote:
when i try to run the script as described i get an error error line 149, char 8 function var ventet
failed to run script

I figured out what this problem was caused by. Seems like a small error in the script. I had to add a ' sign in front of line 149. Then it started just fine.


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of LOTROExtreme RSS Feed 
Sitemap of LOTROExtreme Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?