taultunleashed logoLOTRO Bots - Basic Hunting Bot : LOTROExtreme
newtopic  postreply
 [ 33 posts ]  1, 2, 3  Next
blue large dot

LOTRO Bots - Basic Hunting Bot : LOTROExtreme

Posted: May 18th, 2007, 4:55 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Well here you go, here's an extremely basic lotro bot. Why do I call it extremely basic? Well mainly cause that's what it is lol.

Let me start by telling you what the bot does do.

- First it presses TAB to get the next mob. The bot will not check to see if you have a target as I could not get a proper function for that to work.
-Secondly it commences the autoattack squence. Keep in mind, I didn't add a "walktomob" command as I think its pointless to have when lotro comes with an option that makes your character automatically walk to his target once he begins the auto attack sequence. To turn this on, go to options>combat options and enable "auto move to target".
-After starting the autoattack sequence the bot will wait 5 seconds as your char reaches his/her target. Then it will begin to use skill 1 to 5 on your action bar.
-It will continue to do so untill the mobs health reaches 0. After that it will do /sit if your health is below max health. the bot will then keep sitting untill your health = maxhealth.. however this is rather buggy as apparently your health doesnt update very consistently.
- once your health=maxhealth, the bot will do /stand and restart the bot.

and thats it. Like I said it's extremely easy and is intended as a test bot. It also does not have a waypoint system set up yet and it is therefore advised that you only try this bot in semi crowded areas.



NOTE! Make sure to define your hotkeys and such at the top of the bot! This will be the only part of the macro that you might have to edit in order for it to work with your char.


I will continue to update the bot as lotro extreme is updated.

Enjoy :P


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by antareus on June 21st, 2007, 4:25 am, edited 7 times in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: May 18th, 2007, 9:00 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Good start. 1k to you.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 19th, 2007, 12:01 pm
 
mikenashville
mikenashville's Reps:
User avatar
antareus wrote:
Well here you go, here's an extremely basic lotro bot. Why do I call it extremely basic? Well mainly cause that's what it is lol.

Let me start by telling you what the bot does do.

- First it presses TAB to get the next mob. The bot will not check to see if you have a target as I could not get a proper function for that to work.
-Secondly it commences the autoattack squence. Keep in mind, I didn't add a "walktomob" command as I think its pointless to have when lotro comes with an option that makes your character automatically walk to his target once he begins the auto attack sequence. To turn this on, go to options>combat options and enable "auto move to target".
-After starting the autoattack sequence the bot will wait 5 seconds as your char reaches his/her target. Then it will begin to use skill 1 to 5 on your action bar.
-It will continue to do so untill the mobs health reaches 0. After that it will do /sit if your health is below max health. the bot will then keep sitting untill your health = maxhealth.. however this is rather buggy as apparently your health doesnt update very consistently.
- once your health=maxhealth, the bot will do /stand and restart the bot.

and thats it. Like I said it's extremely easy and is intended as a test bot. It also does not have a waypoint system set up yet and it is therefore advised that you only try this bot in semi crowded areas.



NOTE! Make sure to define your hotkeys and such at the top of the bot! This will be the only part of the macro that you might have to edit in order for it to work with your char.


I will continue to update the bot as lotro extreme is updated.

Enjoy :P


I can't wait to try it out! Thanks!


Reply with quote
Posted: May 19th, 2007, 2:40 pm
 
amu9308

Total Posts: 128
Joined: September 29th, 2006, 2:20 pm
amu9308's Reps: 3
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
Why does the script say it is a Vanguard bot?


Reply with quote
Posted: May 19th, 2007, 3:43 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
amu9308 wrote:
Why does the script say it is a Vanguard bot?


Cause I used a lot of the code from my vanguard warrior bot. Thought I changed the title though. Will fix that now. Also dont be confused by some of the VG commands, those are just built in functions that havent been converted to lotro yet.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 21st, 2007, 7:13 am
 
mikenashville
mikenashville's Reps:
User avatar
How do I actually load your script and run it? I saved it to the same folder as the other scripts and loaded it, but when I run it, the radar runs and not yours.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 21st, 2007, 10:45 am
 
lawson104
lawson104's Reps:
User avatar
When I run your script it attacks the first targeted mob then rests and never gets back up. Any ideas?


Reply with quote
Posted: May 21st, 2007, 12:24 pm
 
sanktanglia
sanktanglia's Reps:
User avatar
there are currently some problems with getting yer characters health, so it might have something to do with that


Reply with quote
Posted: May 21st, 2007, 2:16 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
mikenashville wrote:
How do I actually load your script and run it? I saved it to the same folder as the other scripts and loaded it, but when I run it, the radar runs and not yours.


Start lotro extreme and open my file as a project.

lawson104 wrote:
When I run your script it attacks the first targeted mob then rests and never gets back up. Any ideas?


As sanktanglia mentioned. Getting player health is currently bugged atm. You can either just remove it and run without it. Or you can try restarting lotro till the health variable works.

However, a fix for this issue should be in version 1.0 of lotro extreme, which I hope will come out soon.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 21st, 2007, 3:58 pm
 
mikenashville
mikenashville's Reps:
User avatar
antareus wrote:
mikenashville wrote:
How do I actually load your script and run it? I saved it to the same folder as the other scripts and loaded it, but when I run it, the radar runs and not yours.


Start lotro extreme and open my file as a project.




That worked!


Reply with quote
Posted: May 22nd, 2007, 4:56 am
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
const HOTKEY_NEAREST_MOB = "{F10}"

For EU players its BACKSPACE.

:)


Reply with quote
Posted: May 22nd, 2007, 8:03 am
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
x000013 wrote:
const HOTKEY_NEAREST_MOB = "{F10}"

For EU players its BACKSPACE.

:)


I am EU, guess I must have changed it haha :P. But yeah, should be easy to reconfigure in the bot.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 22nd, 2007, 5:02 pm
 
demekeq
demekeq's Reps:
User avatar
the bot loads fine and starts to target the nearest enemy but its usually 20+ yards away and even after turning on walk to mob he just sits there clicking skills 1-5. Did I miss an option?


Reply with quote
Posted: May 22nd, 2007, 11:57 pm
 
slowpoke2
slowpoke2's Reps:
User avatar
There should be a "walk to mob" option in your lotro in game "options" menu.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 23rd, 2007, 1:45 am
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
antareus wrote:
x000013 wrote:
const HOTKEY_NEAREST_MOB = "{F10}"

For EU players its BACKSPACE.

:)


I am EU, guess I must have changed it haha :P. But yeah, should be easy to reconfigure in the bot.


Sorry my bad, F10 does the same as BACKSPACE. :/


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of LOTROExtreme RSS Feed 
Sitemap of LOTROExtreme Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?