taultunleashed logoNeed some swg help - first time user : Star Wars Galaxies Discussions tu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 20 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

Need some swg help - first time user : Star Wars Galaxies Discussions

Posted: July 28th, 2003, 6:36 am

atari2600
atari2600's Reps:
I am having problems getting Xunleashed to work with SWG. When I push the play button, the game boots up fine but I don't have the toolbar popping up at the bottom of the screen. Everything looks like it is running ok, but it is my first time using so I really am not sure. I see what the windows for accessing the macros look like from the little skin samples in the launcher, but I have yet to been able to make them show, in the game or out of it.

I looked over the forums and tried the stuff that the other posts suggested, but I can't get everything to work. Any ideas what I am doing wrong?

<b>Download Attachment:</b> [url="http://xunleashed.dyndns.org:81/forum/data/atari2600/200372893341_XUnleashedLog.txt"][img]images/icon_paperclip.gif[/img] XUnleashedLog.txt[/url]<br />1.3 KB

Posted: July 28th, 2003, 7:39 am

WyvernX
WyvernX's Reps:
Is that the complete log?

It looks like the directx9 is not getting created. Does the game crash for you?

If that is NOT all of the log, then it could be working fine. You may not be able to see the xu logo, or the toolbar if you are not running fullscreen. Try using the ctrl-ins-1 or ctrl-ins-2 and see if the macro or trigger windows come up.

Posted: July 28th, 2003, 7:58 am

atari2600
atari2600's Reps:
Yes. That is the whole log that I get. The game works fine as far as I can tell. That log was generated after I had been logged in the game through the Play button. I fiddled around trying to get the bar to pop up and then /logout from the game.

Posted: July 28th, 2003, 8:01 am

atari2600
atari2600's Reps: