taultunleashed logoSWG Tricks - Running multiple accounts Easily : Star Wars Galaxies Guides tu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 18 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

SWG Tricks - Running multiple accounts Easily : Star Wars Galaxies Guides

Posted: July 16th, 2009, 4:35 am
 
tzavelas

Total Posts: 11
Location: Charlton ,MA,USA
Joined: June 20th, 2009, 4:31 am
tzavelas's Reps: 0
User avatar
Simple and efective.
The only thing you need to do is Right click the icon in your desktop-->Properties--Target
and in the end of the Target line add -multiple
Looks like that : "C:\Program Files\Sony\Station\Launchpad\LaunchPad.exe" /game:starwars -multiple

thats it!!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 16th, 2009, 6:42 am
 
r04r

Total Posts: 394
Joined: January 17th, 2009, 12:33 pm
r04r's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
How about just editing the cfg file? Thats easy and persists no matter of the shortcut.

Edit:
And it works with station launcher


Reply with quote
Posted: July 16th, 2009, 8:32 am
 
tzavelas

Total Posts: 11
Location: Charlton ,MA,USA
Joined: June 20th, 2009, 4:31 am
tzavelas's Reps: 0
User avatar
editing the cfg file doesnt work with Vista for some reason..
The easiest way I have found is to Simple add this word in the spot that i say. :)


Reply with quote
Posted: July 16th, 2009, 9:28 am
 
evilfigment

Total Posts: 261
Joined: July 18th, 2008, 7:05 am
evilfigment's Reps: 1101
User avatar
premium
Start->Run and enter the following command.

Quote:
cmd /c echo [SwgClient]>%HOMEDRIVE%\user.cfg && cmd /c echo allowMultipleInstances=true>>%HOMEDRIVE%\user.cfg && explorer.exe /select,%HOMEDRIVE%\user.cfg


it will open your homedrive folder ( usually C: ) and select the file ready for you to move/copy into your swg folder.

Tested on XP, works fine.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 17th, 2009, 1:39 pm
 
phelan1777

Total Posts: 348
Joined: November 16th, 2007, 11:27 pm
phelan1777's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
tzavelas wrote:
editing the cfg file doesnt work with Vista for some reason..
The easiest way I have found is to Simple add this word in the spot that i say. :)

Im running three accounts in a Vista machine with no issues. Using the config file.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 18th, 2009, 8:03 am
 
r04r

Total Posts: 394
Joined: January 17th, 2009, 12:33 pm
r04r's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
phelan1777 wrote:
tzavelas wrote:
editing the cfg file doesnt work with Vista for some reason..
The easiest way I have found is to Simple add this word in the spot that i say. :)

Im running three accounts in a Vista machine with no issues. Using the config file.


You probably have the (incredibly annoying) UAC(User Account Control) disabled.
When it's turned on, you can pretty much do... nothing.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 18th, 2009, 10:22 am
 
mrsflayre

Total Posts: 40
Joined: January 13th, 2008, 11:44 am
mrsflayre's Reps: 0
User avatar
You have to go to the folder options in vista and select to see all of the file extensions, if you do not, no matter what you name the .cfg file it will always read as a .txt with Vista.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 18th, 2009, 2:19 pm
 
phelan1777

Total Posts: 348
Joined: November 16th, 2007, 11:27 pm
phelan1777's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
r04r wrote:
phelan1777 wrote:
tzavelas wrote:
editing the cfg file doesnt work with Vista for some reason..
The easiest way I have found is to Simple add this word in the spot that i say. :)

Im running three accounts in a Vista machine with no issues. Using the config file.


You probably have the (incredibly annoying) UAC(User Account Control) disabled.
When it's turned on, you can pretty much do... nothing.


Correct :P.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 21st, 2009, 7:20 am
 
tzavelas

Total Posts: 11
Location: Charlton ,MA,USA
Joined: June 20th, 2009, 4:31 am
tzavelas's Reps: 0
User avatar
And I give you the most Frikkin easy way to add a simple word in the end of the target field "-multiple" and all set....
No .cfg files ..No Autoit script,....just a simple word!!
There is peolple out ther that they have no idea whatsoever how to find a .cfg file, nevermind to run a "AutoIT script"
that's as simple it gets....just add a single line ......LoL


Reply with quote
Posted: July 21st, 2009, 6:35 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Nice nice

Can members say yay or nay to this being usefull so it may be moved to the confirmed section? If you say nay please say why so we can help others know.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 21st, 2009, 8:26 pm
 
phelan1777

Total Posts: 348
Joined: November 16th, 2007, 11:27 pm
phelan1777's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
tzavelas wrote:
And I give you the most Frikkin easy way to add a simple word in the end of the target field "-multiple" and all set....
No .cfg files ..No Autoit script,....just a simple word!!
There is peolple out ther that they have no idea whatsoever how to find a .cfg file, nevermind to run a "AutoIT script"
that's as simple it gets....just add a single line ......LoL


I wasn't looking @ it like that, but for ease of use I guess that would fit just fine. Those of us that know how or are use to playing with cfg files more then likely will think along those lines.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 28th, 2009, 11:12 am
 
tzavelas

Total Posts: 11
Location: Charlton ,MA,USA
Joined: June 20th, 2009, 4:31 am
tzavelas's Reps: 0
User avatar
Please see that as a silent contibution...lol..
No yay or Nay required ..I just want to help..
thank you


Reply with quote
Posted: July 28th, 2009, 8:56 pm
 
extract0rs

Total Posts: 139
Joined: August 4th, 2007, 7:20 pm
extract0rs's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Nice find. Yay


Reply with quote
Posted: July 29th, 2009, 3:23 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
300 to you and moved to confirmed.


Reply with quote
Posted: July 29th, 2009, 6:35 pm
 
tzavelas

Total Posts: 11
Location: Charlton ,MA,USA
Joined: June 20th, 2009, 4:31 am
tzavelas's Reps: 0
User avatar
I told you.You did not have to do that !! Admin.
But ....thank you!!


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 29 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of Star Wars Galaxies Guides RSS Feed 
Sitemap of Star Wars Galaxies Guides Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?