taultunleashed logoWear your collection cloak as a non-Jedi : Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info tu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 8 posts ] 
blue large dot

Wear your collection cloak as a non-Jedi : Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info

Posted: August 19th, 2009, 9:45 am
 
extract0rs

Total Posts: 139
Joined: August 4th, 2007, 7:20 pm
extract0rs's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Get both collection cloaks, equip one as a Jedi, then pick up the other. Respec to any class, any level, and you will keep the cloak equipped.

How it works:

By design you cannot have more than one cloak in your inventory. Items equipped on your toon are treated as out of inventory. Since you have the other cloak in the inventory, attempts by the system to unequip your cloak on respec fails. This does not unequip at server reset.

It has been some time since I've used this trick, so it does need testing.


Posted: August 19th, 2009, 3:44 pm
 
vinnyboy32

Total Posts: 1872
Location: Behind You
Joined: June 3rd, 2006, 8:35 pm
vinnyboy32's Reps: 3
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Yays or nays please? :)

_________________
Your Friendly Neighborhood Moderator!
Read The FAQ - http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/forum159_FAQ.html


Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 4:10 pm
 
extract0rs

Total Posts: 139
Joined: August 4th, 2007, 7:20 pm
extract0rs's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
anyone?


Posted: August 22nd, 2009, 6:32 pm
 
phelan1777

Total Posts: 348
Joined: November 16th, 2007, 11:27 pm
phelan1777's Reps: 9
User avatar
premium
I am not @ a point where i can try this yet.


Posted: August 26th, 2009, 7:41 pm
 
extract0rs

Total Posts: 139
Joined: August 4th, 2007, 7:20 pm
extract0rs's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Well, I guess there is no interest in this then?


Posted: September 9th, 2009, 4:25 pm
 
cuervogold

Total Posts: 1089
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: September 25th, 2007, 3:39 pm
cuervogold's Reps: 727
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
Does not work, you can only have one cloak in your inventory either equip or not. So even when you do have a collection robe equiped you can not pick up the second robe.

/nay


Posted: September 9th, 2009, 5:34 pm
 
cuervogold

Total Posts: 1089
Location: 127.0.0.1
Joined: September 25th, 2007, 3:39 pm
cuervogold's Reps: 727
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
I gotta nay this again. There is no way to get both collection robes in your inventory at the same time!!!

So even worse, you lied.


Posted: September 9th, 2009, 5:48 pm
 
vinnyboy32

Total Posts: 1872
Location: Behind You
Joined: June 3rd, 2006, 8:35 pm
vinnyboy32's Reps: 3
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
And on that note, we all know what time it is!

Time for a lock! :)

_________________
Your Friendly Neighborhood Moderator!
Read The FAQ - http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/forum159_FAQ.html


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info RSS Feed 
Sitemap of Star Wars Galaxies Nerfed Info Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?