taultunleashed logoVGE Simple necro hunting bot : VGExtreme General Discussion - Page 4
newtopic  postreply
 [ 74 posts ]  Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
blue large dot

VGE Simple necro hunting bot : VGExtreme General Discussion - Page 4

Posted: March 6th, 2007, 9:31 pm
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
OK... I'm stuck.. i got it to work and all is good but i would like to add... a little at the end... how do you put in when the target is killed move to spot... So basically i just want to kill the target and move back to my original spot. what is the coding to do that? :)


Reply with quote
Posted: March 6th, 2007, 11:15 pm
 
blink99
blink99's Reps:
User avatar
Dim waypoints(3)
waypoints(0) = "-5500, -6500"
waypoints(1) = "-5000, -6000"
waypoints(2) = "-4500, -5500"
waypoints(3) = "-4000, -5000"

could also do it as

waypoints = Array("-5500, -6500", "-5000, -6000")

*I think the above works, I haven't verified or done vbscript in some time.

I'll look into writing something specific for necro's @ a later date.

As for the "return to location"

near the end of the sample script, before the line which reads Finished Loop X of MAX_RUNS add in a moveTo line.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 6:16 am
 
maglins
maglins's Reps:
User avatar
it wasn't the array that I was having issues with. It's the function.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 10:07 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Yes, at the very end of the script.. just before the end of the main loop, put a MoveTo location and it will take you back to your starting loc.

To make it even snazzier, before the main loop, get your X,Y position, then save it. And call MoveTo savedX, savedY

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 10:39 pm
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
i think we might be haveing some issues with the VGextreme.vbs its not showing the names of the mobs or objects... and i think that is why my necro macro is not working Error: Line: 2656, Char:: Object required: 'FindMyPet'


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 10:43 pm
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
wyvernx (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
Yes, at the very end of the script.. just before the end of the main loop, put a MoveTo location and it will take you back to your starting loc.

To make it even snazzier, before the main loop, get your X,Y position, then save it. And call MoveTo savedX, savedY



Thanks Wyvernx!
Im not that smart with scripting yet.. i just got the concept down :oops:
When VGExtreme.vbs is working again. Ill just do the MoveTo (x,y)
Thanks again for all your hard work :D


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 10:57 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Keep letting it patch. I had uploaded a bad patch a bit ago.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 11:51 pm
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
cool thanks :)


Reply with quote
Posted: March 8th, 2007, 12:08 am
 
adamrl018

Total Posts: 97
Joined: November 6th, 2006, 5:27 pm
adamrl018's Reps: 9
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
ok..... ive been trying to figure this out all night...

I need my guy to look for targets... if no targets then go to the next way point if no targets at that point then return to the previous point and back and forth until it picks up a target...
can someone help me with that code?

basically i just want a script so i can kill things with out getting a bunch of guys spawned on top of me :)


Reply with quote
Posted: March 8th, 2007, 9:14 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Take the simple necro bot and modify it for your needs. Sounds easy enough.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 8th, 2007, 12:37 pm
 
kumqwat420
kumqwat420's Reps:
User avatar
Try and find non aggro mobs, makes things much easier.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 11th, 2007, 6:24 am
 
vanguard00
vanguard00's Reps:
User avatar
is red all the parts we need to change? Everything is default still shouldn't it work without making anychanges or did the creator pick something other than defaults. I see there is red blue and green things highlighted. Does anyone have a working script for default controls they could post? I tried running as is and it doesn't do anything when i hit f5 even with vanguard not running full screen. If you would rather send as PM that is cool too. Thanks


Reply with quote
Posted: March 11th, 2007, 8:27 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
vanguard00, just make sure yor keyboard is set to move with WASD keys. Ie w = forward, etc.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 12th, 2007, 6:50 am
 
vanguard00
vanguard00's Reps:
User avatar
I get vanguard in windowed mode and turn on VGE and point it to any bot or program like ResourceHud and I hit f5 or click to start and nothing happens in game nor do I see any errors in the debug. I put the addons (programs inside the same folder as my vge. If any files go along with it I put it in its associated folder ie includes. It might be easier if someone wouldnt mind pm'ing me their screen name of some type msn, aim, icq, yahoo.. so that way I am troubleshooting in real time just incase the prescribed cure doesn't work for me through forum reply.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 12th, 2007, 7:27 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Are you on windows vista? its not supported.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of VGExtreme General Discussion RSS Feed 
Sitemap of VGExtreme General Discussion Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?