[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 116: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
VGExtreme Problem : VGExtreme General Discussion
taultunleashed logoVGExtreme Problem : VGExtreme General Discussion
newtopic  postreply
 [ 19 posts ]  1, 2  Next
blue large dot

VGExtreme Problem : VGExtreme General Discussion

Posted: June 16th, 2007, 8:16 am
 
killerbob12
killerbob12's Reps:
User avatar
I seem to get this error message as I click on the VGExtreme.exe.
Windows box comes up and says

VGExtreme has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

and it wants me to report to microsoft which im obviously not going to do. Anyone else have this problem?


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 9:16 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Soudns like a vista issue. You can try the various vista fixes people have tried.. or wait untiL I have a vista compatable version running.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 10:46 am
 
killerbob12
killerbob12's Reps:
User avatar
I don't have windows Vista, i have Windows XP Pro SP2


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 10:56 am
 
killerbob12
killerbob12's Reps:
User avatar
K, now I am no longer getting the problem, but i seem to be getting a System Out of Memory Error now?


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 11:17 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 29974
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1443
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
WEll your system needs more memory :-p. Do a google for ways to increase your virtual memory :)


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 3:03 pm
 
killerbob12
killerbob12's Reps:
User avatar


Reply with quote
Posted: June 16th, 2007, 7:08 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 29974
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1443
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Yea thats fine. Just thought maybe something was up. K do this next time that happens. Hit cntrl alt delete and look in your performance tab and look at memory see if its maxed out or not via the total and available phsyical memory. If so then go to the processes tab and see whats hogging all your memory. Dont worry we will fix it :)


Reply with quote
Posted: June 17th, 2007, 6:54 pm
 
tharian15
tharian15's Reps:
User avatar


Reply with quote
Posted: June 17th, 2007, 6:59 pm
 
bobthelawyer69
bobthelawyer69's Reps:
User avatar


Reply with quote
Posted: June 17th, 2007, 11:40 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 297
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium


Reply with quote
Posted: June 18th, 2007, 9:04 am
 
tharian15
tharian15's Reps:
User avatar


Reply with quote
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 7:47 am
 
tharian15
tharian15's Reps:
User avatar


Reply with quote
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 9:20 am
 
Tault_mississippi

Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
I've seen an OOM issue that pops up under the following circumstances:

1) Start VG
2) Start VGExtreme
3) Play a while.
4) Kill VG
5) Kill VGExtreme
6) Start VG
7) Start VGExtreme - get OOM

You can go look in your running tasks (CTR+ALT+DELETE) and find an old version of VGExtreme still running although you thought you killed it. Manually kill that again.

Now, restart VGExtreme - and 50% of the time I'm stuck with an OOM.

Reboot the whole machine, start from scratch, no problems.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 11:01 am
 
killerbob12
killerbob12's Reps:
User avatar
I
1) Start VG
2) Begin to start up VGEx and once i get to a certain point, which is after i have logged in and what, the problem occurs.


Reply with quote
Posted: June 19th, 2007, 11:18 am
 
Tault_mississippi

Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
killerbob12 - maybe a "stoopid" question, but is that after a fresh reboot?

Also, are you waiting until you have selected a character and are actually in game to start up VGX or are you starting it up at the character select screen - or even earlier at the patch screen?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of VGExtreme General Discussion RSS Feed 
Sitemap of VGExtreme General Discussion Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?