taultunleashed logoEQ2Service Scripting Object v.1.2 : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 3
newtopic  postreply
 [ 187 posts ]  Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 13  Next
blue large dot

EQ2Service Scripting Object v.1.2 : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 3

Posted: April 20th, 2005, 4:22 am
 
kramerdk
kramerdk's Reps:
User avatar
You need to uncheck TCP/IP Packet Sniffer. That should resolve your problem.


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 11:06 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Today's update messed up the mob type info. So all mobs are showing up as objects.

There are a few other glitches that will be addressed.

ETA is a few hours to first sort everything that needs updating, then to update it.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 11:07 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
maacca, uncheck/delete the 3rd party XURegistrationHandler class.

Where did you download xu from?

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 11:21 am
 
maacca
maacca's Reps:
User avatar
Hi,

Thanks for you quick response guys.

Wyvernx, I downloaded XU from the downloads section of this site, I have tried your suggestion and will post the result asap. (Doing what you suggested immediately made 'unknowns' in the XU starter change to 'ok'.

Kramerdk, thankyou also.

Cheers.

Edit. Problem solved, Works like a charm Wyvernx, thanks.


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 12:37 pm
 
nammit
nammit's Reps:
User avatar
Hi

Wyv, would the EQ2 update today cause megabot to loose player health details aswell? seems to be broken reads health at zero and my healer tries to heal like a mad man!

Cheers


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 7:06 pm
 
retsek

Total Posts: 46
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 3:44 am
retsek's Reps: 0
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
GetZoneName() function not returning anything as of todays patch as well.


Posted: April 20th, 2005, 8:37 pm
 
llew22

Total Posts: 47
Joined: February 5th, 2005, 7:52 pm
llew22's Reps: 3
User avatar
Has anyone created a diagnostic script for EQ2Service that runs through all the EQ2Service functions and writes the output to a log? This might be handy for quickly figuring out when a patch has broken something.


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 1:24 pm
 
nammit
nammit's Reps:
User avatar
Any eta on a fix yet guys? ive so got into using megabot i miss it :)


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 2:44 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
llew22, that would be soo helpful.



Yes, I'm trying to finish it now. Quite a few things broke.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:00 pm
 
richyrich
richyrich's Reps:
User avatar
Wyv - yeah, they broke lots. Don't think they are doing it to affect us, just this major of an update changes memory locs. Bot is pretty much useless until fixed - so thanks for jumping on it!

Rich


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:03 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Sweet, I have found the "Heroic" setting.

So I will add that too to the radar/service. I'm still looking for the "group" setting, but I'll get it eventually.

The new function will be getMobDifficulty (I'll add it to the vbs for ease of use).

But basically using the old style notation...
-3 = easy mob VVV
-2 = easy mob VV
-1 = easy mob V
0 = normal mob
1 = heroic -
2 = Heroic +
3 = Heroic ^
4 = Heroic ^^
5 = Heroic ^^^


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:25 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
April 21, 2005

Added InstanceName
Added MobDifficulty
Fixed Several Broken Memory Offsets
Fixed Bad Target Drawing on the radar (would overlap and was hard to read)
Added PC types, so the Draw PC, DrawNPC should now work correctly...


Let me know if I missed anything...

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:27 pm
 
krytical
krytical's Reps:
User avatar
just curious.. will this fix the problems with the radar where u cant sort our mobs from objects? and if so is it safe to autoupdate plugins again?


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:29 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
krytical, you will need to get the latest version of the EQ2Service.

If you are on a AMD system, you will need to then redownlaod the fixed dll for the GUI.

You can probably just redownlaod the EQ2Service and it should update only the correct file.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 21st, 2005, 4:32 pm
 
kramerdk
kramerdk's Reps:
User avatar
So I can uncomment those sections in the DLL file now and recompile?


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?