top right

TU Chat | View unanswered posts | View active topics  

Information Request from a potential player : GW Discussion

All times are UTC - 8 hours

[ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
lanton
August 19th, 2005, 5:17 am 

Cash on hand: Locked
I am looking for a new game to play and I was wondering if you guys could answer a few of my questions.

A little bit about myself; I've been playing FFXI for a couple of years and I am getting bored with it. The grind is horrible to me. The fact that if you want to be succesful you have to be a "cookie-cutter" job build has worn on me too. I like the social aspect of it, with the "Linkshells" (for those who are unaware it's a loose network of people who can talk to eachother, outside of public channels, no matter where in the game world they are). I am also fed up with the fact that you pretty much have to be a "hard-core" gamer to make decent headway in the game. I am limited to a couple of hours a night to play, so i need those hours to be productive.

From what I have read, this game seems pretty casual gamer friendly. I like the no fees aspect. Some things I am curious about are:
How is the game socially?
How is the economy, stable or filled with gold sellers/buyers?
Is the high end/premium equipment available to casual players or do you have to be "teh sup3r l33t g0ld bUy3rZ" to get it?
Does the game suffer from a lot of Bugs?
and finally
Is the community in general helpful to new players?

Thanks for your help in advance.

pejamas
August 19th, 2005, 7:37 am 

heres my opinion i reckon get ya self a copy of Battle field 2 great game great gameplay hours of fun and can be cassual ie: u dont have to play hardcore to enjoy yaself! but thats just my opionion :P

lanton
August 19th, 2005, 12:06 pm 

Thanks, I will take that under advisement. But what about this game?

tault_kaeus
August 19th, 2005, 3:17 pm 
Active User > 50 Posts
Active User > 50 Posts
premium

Cash on hand: