top right

TU Chat | View unanswered posts | View active topics  

EXTREAMLY NEW : GW Guide Discussion

All times are UTC - 8 hours

[ 14 posts ] 
vampirelestat68
August 13th, 2005, 10:07 pm 

Cash on hand: Locked
hey Im really new to guild wars I watched a quest at a friends house a few days ago and I LOVED IT im going to go buy it in a few days, I was thinking of a mesmer elemental, and I was curiouse as to color groups and such. any input on how to start out would be good as well and erm...Ill love you forever? :?

tault_danceofthedead
August 14th, 2005, 5:06 pm 

Yea, probably go elementalist/mesmer in that order, reason being you can get 80 energy, which is moer helful IMO than fast casting from a mesmer. Also the Elementalist armor from what I have seen.

vampirelestat68
August 15th, 2005, 11:58 am 

Thank you, your the only one whos replied and my post has been up for a day or two lol and the info is much apreciated

faeth924
August 15th, 2005, 12:29 pm 

If you are new, the warrior is a fairly strait-forward class, just so you learn the ropes a little.

bammargera
August 15th, 2005, 5:08 pm 

faeth924 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))):
If you are new, the warrior is a fairly strait-forward class, just so you learn the ropes a little.

yes - warrior is easyest to do

if u want a challange make a monk/warrior

vampirelestat68
August 16th, 2005, 12:13 pm 

Yeah I think Im gonna go with a summoner though I like the idea of commanding nature so maybe a fire ele/trapper ranger from what Ive heard its a good combination ((I have the game now but Im out of town and cant download it to this computer its killing me T_T however once I get a screen name if anyone wants to be friends on GW send me a pm with your screen name, any help in-game would be cool too))

You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

merdux
August 24th, 2005, 10:00 am