taultunleashed logoLOTROExtreme - Melee Bot : LOTROExtreme
newtopic  postreply
 [ 41 posts ]  1, 2, 3  Next
blue large dot

LOTROExtreme - Melee Bot : LOTROExtreme

Posted: September 5th, 2007, 11:16 pm
 
pimpoo
pimpoo's Reps:
User avatar
This is a simple Bot to use with LotroExtreme 1.0
No speciell Resolution needed.
I use it to farm Furs and Beryl shards. The bot wont move only waits for respawn. I use it with a guardian and works fine to me.

UPDATE ! Version 3
Much more configurable
new Version will now auto face targets in range and attack em !
this one works much better and wont rest anymore when facing more then 1 enemy mob ;)

Notes: skill 1-7 Attack Skills

UPDATE ! Melee Bot Pro
this one owns it supports navigation now by x,y coords getplayerx(),getplayery() not the loc ones from ingame !
This Bot is only for experienced scripters ! Atm its configured for warg trait in misty mounts it patrols at those 2 lakes where all wargs hang around.

I dont have the time at the moment to make it more user friendly. Im a costumer of this site and not an employee so i cant spent that much time in this project so feel free to improve it


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by Guest on October 4th, 2007, 9:58 pm, edited 6 times in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: September 6th, 2007, 7:59 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
nice nice 500 points for you and moved to confirmed


Reply with quote
Posted: September 6th, 2007, 3:46 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Depends on the error you got.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: September 6th, 2007, 10:20 pm
 
pimpoo
pimpoo's Reps:
User avatar
can be deleted updated first post !


Last edited by Guest on September 9th, 2007, 11:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: September 7th, 2007, 6:51 am
 
pulseriver
pulseriver's Reps:
User avatar
same problem as icedutah has!
but with the .vbs file it works,...
but it is not looting proberly, game tells me nothing is chosen (i use german client), which key should "u" be set to?



--erm,...can be deleted, now it works,..but dont know why


Reply with quote
Posted: September 30th, 2007, 7:42 pm
 
e3kmouse
e3kmouse's Reps:
User avatar
I posted my update to this awesome script over in the LOTROExtreme forums, but thought I should post it here as well....

Quote:
Basically it improves the looting and targeting of the existing Melee Bot.

Previously the other bot would not check to see if loot existed on the target and would still press "Enter" to "click" the Loot All button. This would cause the chat window to be opened, and all your future commands would be sent to the chat window.

I also added the ability to look around when trying to target a mob. This improves the ability to target mobs that are behind and at weird angles etc..

So far, I really only see the need to improve the pathing somewhat. It's fairly good as it is imo.

Also, this works good for ranged too. My brother uses it on his Minstrel and I use it on my burg. I don't see why it wouldn't work for any class tbh...

Really you should be able to run it indefinitely if you are in an area where you can't be killed Smile

I've had it running for 3 hours before getting stuck behind some rocks..


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: September 30th, 2007, 7:56 pm
 
tault_smot13

Total Posts: 14
Joined: August 21st, 2004, 4:41 pm
tault_smot13's Reps: 0
User avatar
premium
works great!


Reply with quote
Posted: October 1st, 2007, 10:00 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
e3kmouse make a new topic please :)


Reply with quote
Posted: October 2nd, 2007, 8:54 pm
 
garrett29
garrett29's Reps:
User avatar
im confused how to get this to work? i downloaded it put it in same dir with everything else i hit run.... no errors but nothing happens


Reply with quote
Posted: October 3rd, 2007, 12:39 am
 
pimpoo
pimpoo's Reps:
User avatar
I want to add Navigation functionality to the Melee Bot i wrote a function for this. I could need some helps from other coders.
Maybe we could improve my function and add it to the Melee Project.
We would simply need an array with X and one with Y values and then call the function.
So one could record a path by GetPlayerX() and GetPlayerY() and playback values in the macro i added Code below:

Code:
'######################
'### Navigation Bot ###
'### Ver. 01        ###
'### By Pimpoo      ###
'######################


ImportScript ".\includes\LOTROService.vbs"
RunScript "includes\Navigation.vbs"

dim LotroWindow

ownLOTROWindow

        MoveTo 28752,19987 '# Calls funktion

function MoveTo(x,y)
dim deg
dim deltax
dim deltay
dim Korrekt
dim twinkel
dim distance

        while getplayerheading() <> 90
        setkeydelay GetRandomNumber(1,5)
            if getplayerheading <90> 0 and deltax > 0 and  deltay > 0 then Korrekt = getplayerheading()- abs(twinkel)
if twinkel <0> 0 and  deltay <0> 0 and deltax < 0 and  deltay < 0 then Korrekt = getplayerheading() + abs(twinkel) + 90
if twinkel < 0 and deltax <0> 0 then Korrekt = getplayerheading() + abs(twinkel) + 180

    while getplayerheading() <> Korrekt
    setkeydelay GetRandomNumber(1,5)
        if getplayerheading() <Korrekt> 2
        setkeydelay 90
        debuglog "Distance: " & distance
        distance = Math.Distance2D(getplayerx(),getplayery(),x,y)
        keyboard.sendkeys("w")
    wend
end function

'-----------------------------------------------------------------
sub ownLOTROWindow
    debugLog "Attempting find the LOTR:SOA window..."
    LOTROWindow = Windows.FindWindowByClass("Turbine Device Class")
    if ( LOTROWindow <= 0) then
        debugLog "Whoops, you need to launch LOTR:SOA first..."
    end if
    ShowWindow LOTROWindow
    Sleep 500
    FocusWindow LOTROWindow
    Sleep 500
    debugLog "Success!  LOTR:SOA Found ..."
end sub
'-----------------------------------------------------------------
Function winkel (xp,yp,xt,yt)
    const pi = 3.1415926535897932384626433832795
    if abs(xp-xt) = 0 then
    debuglog "**********************"
    exit function
    else
    end if
    winkel = (yp-yt) / (xp-xt)
    winkel = atn(winkel) * (180/pi)
End Function
'-----------------------------------------------------------------
Function GetRandomNumber(ByVal Untergrenze, ByVal Obergrenze)
    Zufallszahl = Int(rnd - 89089)
    Randomize
    GetRandomNumber = Int((Obergrenze - Untergrenze + 1) * Rnd + Untergrenze)
End Function
'-----------------------------------------------------------------


Below a graphic that helps understand how the function identifies where the target coord is hope it helps the function winkel calculates the elavation of the line between player coords and x,y coords of the point to walk to. And turns the elevation into an angle. now the function detects if the calculated angle must be subtracted or added to playerheading.

Image


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: October 3rd, 2007, 1:34 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Hey pimp please include a screenshot of the bot in action so we can post it.


Reply with quote
Posted: October 3rd, 2007, 3:48 pm
 
e3kmouse
e3kmouse's Reps:
User avatar
Hmm.. I'll try to take a look at that tonight or over the next day or two pimp....

I would like to have a function that targets a mob... kills it.. kills any other mobs around it when it's done with the first mob... and then returns to a designated point to start re-targeting mobs....

This would stop your character from wandering into dangerous areas. Maybe the script could check the distance from the "start" point and return to it when you got so far away .... hmmmmm

Will devour later :)


Reply with quote
Posted: October 3rd, 2007, 10:04 pm
 
pimpoo
pimpoo's Reps:
User avatar
Well i made some screenshots

Image

Actually it works i tested it many times only problem is sometimes when it reached the point it keeps turning on the point just try it you will see has something to do with the problem that when desired angle is like 180° and it turns by "a" and "d" it always misses it like GetPlayerHeading() jumps from 178° to 182°

So Guys Please try it and help me to improve this funy tool!

Once this function works fine it'll be easy to make farmbots by saving node coords and create paths


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of LOTROExtreme RSS Feed 
Sitemap of LOTROExtreme Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?