taultunleashed logoFlickering : General & Trouble Shooting
newtopic  postreply
 [ 57 posts ]  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
blue large dot

Flickering : General & Trouble Shooting

Posted: May 28th, 2006, 4:32 am
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Aggh. I hate my computer it always screws over on me. I'm running a Dimension 8300 512 RAM and whenever I try and run WoW it freezes on me after logging in w/ a char or when I'm trying to log in w/ a char (when it's loading).

I thought that was a problem, but now the monitor is flickering on and off on me every once in a while.

Also, everyonce in a while it'll freeze up for a second or two, beep, then flicker.

Any suggestions? Otherwise I'm going to have to get some more money to buy a new computer.

(This is on-topic, "Here you can post troubles you are having using the current the macro program, and anything else you have in mind.")


Reply with quote
Posted: May 28th, 2006, 5:34 am
 
police01040
police01040's Reps:
User avatar
1st: Check your monitor (Cables, Inside Stuff)
2nd: Update your VGA Card
3rd: Put a new RAM, maybe your RAM got damaged.
4th: FORMAT (Maybe it will work, but i am not sure)
5th: Nothing worked...buy a new PC


Reply with quote
Posted: May 29th, 2006, 11:56 am
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Fixed it myself. Lol took a couple hours but now I'm happy.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 29th, 2006, 11:43 pm
 
police01040
police01040's Reps:
User avatar
nice to hear that :wink:


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 10:57 am
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Lol, though it's not doing that when I scroll on the internet it moves down in sort of waves. And WoW is freezing again.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 10:59 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Update your graphic card drivers. Its because you dont have the most current ones. Get the newewst nividia / ati.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 11:28 am
 
police01040
police01040's Reps:
User avatar
yea i already told him to update his VGA Card driver, but i don't know if he did it.

did you update it?
if you are facing some problems in updating it, i can help you


Last edited by Guest on May 31st, 2006, 12:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 12:01 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
I updated my graphics driver.
Haven't done anything with VGA.
Now my computer thinks I'm running a fake version of Windows XP. And it's freezing without running any programs.

Can't wait til I get money for a new computer. Even If I do end up fixing this computer again i'll probably only use it til I get the new one.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 12:10 pm
 
police01040
police01040's Reps:
User avatar
Man......

VGA (Video Graphics Array) Driver = Graphics Driver
Ask The Experts... (ME) 8)

It's The Same :lol:

Spywares & Viruses, sometimes freeze the PCs


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 12:27 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
What graphics card do you have. Im 90% sure its your card.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 1:36 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
Not sure actually. I have the Dell Dimension 8300 if anyone knows what the basic card that comes with that is then that's what I have.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 1:41 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
I think I have the Radeon 9800 Pro


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 2:24 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30069
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
https://support.ati.com/ics/support/def ... olderID=27

Im assuming you have xp


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 2:31 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
My monitors not even showing anything now when I try to boot.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 31st, 2006, 6:39 pm
 
rabidsoccerball
rabidsoccerball's Reps:
User avatar
I can buy new ram tomorrow I guess as well as a new graphics card. What's the point of the link?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of General & Trouble Shooting RSS Feed 
Sitemap of General & Trouble Shooting Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?