|
 Vanguard Bot - VGExtreme Scritping Service : VGExtreme General Discussion - Page 19
|
|
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 2:26 pm
|
|
|
|
terl42
Total Posts: 56
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 8:02 am
terl42's Reps: 1
|
kumpel100 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): did you try delete: XUskripts Exhumehelper VGChatDump VGExhume
and start only the UpdateVGExtreme ? repeatedly kumpel100 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): or log into Xunleasehd make lock registration and login? several times kumpel100 (!empty($user->lang['WROTE'])) ? $user->lang['WROTE'] : ucwords(strtolower(str_replace('_', ' ', 'WROTE'))): and you have Framework 2,0 with the windows Debugger (i have dbg_x86_6.6.07.5(2) version.
yes to 2.0, it's the sindows xp 64 bit version, they finally released one. The 32 bit version has been flat out refuseing to install correctly for me.
I do not know if it's got debugger, I'll have to check, and I'll see if I can get teh version you're running to actually install, but the genuine windows test thing is letting the 32 bit version know this isn't a 32 bit opperating system, and refuseing to let me install it even under compateability mode.
Eventually, I'll dual boot this comp and have a 32 bit os, but my Dr who d/l is keeping me from doing this for another month.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 2:42 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
terl42, I posted something to try in your CLSID thread/reply you made in another thread.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 2:53 pm
|
|
|
|
sinshar
Total Posts: 199
Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:07 pm
sinshar's Reps: 0
|
Well that was excatly what i was lookin for I was using the VirtualKeys.vbs but Damn it, i would much rather just use them that are built in, and now that i see them i think i will just port them over to those and Lose the extra file ..
Yeah that was Indeed what i needed. I appreciate your quick responses..
Now on to my next problem
you keep adding new things to the servicer and i keep getting better ideas, at this rate my bot will never be complete LOL.
heheh
i'm trying to talk my 3 buddies into getting Xunleashed accounts so i can write scripts fopr there paladin,ranger and disciples..
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 4:35 pm
|
|
|
|
camaxtli
Total Posts: 10
Joined: December 7th, 2004, 8:16 am
camaxtli's Reps: 0
|
So i have to reinstall my system as XP in order to use VGExtreme?
im getting :
unable to find an entry point named 'logininitialized' in empty.dll
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 6:16 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
vista isnt supported.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 7:11 am
|
|
|
|
sinshar
Total Posts: 199
Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:07 pm
sinshar's Reps: 0
|
WyvernX ,Can you check the getPlayerHasFinisher() for some reason this code always returns True
'if ( getPlayerHasFinisher() = true ) then
log.Debug "Finisher Found sending keys"
end if
Is it not working? am i using it wrong? or did they break the offsets?
THanks.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 7:41 am
|
|
|
|
joeybee
joeybee's Reps:
|
Hi, when I try to select a mob to move to with MoveToMob I always get "Object required Mob", im not sure how I can select a mob for it to move to can anyone help?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 9:44 am
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
joeybee, post your code snippit. You might not be assigning it to a mob, or you might need to pass Mob.ByRef instead.
And please start new threads for problems so your problem can be analyzed and discussed. No need to hijack threads.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
Last edited by wyvernx on March 15th, 2007, 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 9:44 am
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
sinshar, yep, its bugged. I thought that was it, but its just a value of if you have one or not, not if its ready. I'll keep looking.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 10:43 am
|
|
|
|
terl42
Total Posts: 56
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 8:02 am
terl42's Reps: 1
|
Ok, I found a way to get this to work on a windows xp 64 os.
At least I have the white box with player's name, and a bunch of info, plus the mob locations and directions. This is a start. It "should" work with all the scripts.
The way to do it is to right click on XUScripts.dll then open with...
hit the browse button, and select VGExtreme.
Check the always open with box and apply/close it.
double click the XUscripts.dll and VGE will jump immediately tot he login without haveing the problems with the Helper file, or scripts file.
From here, we should be able to import other scripts.
Why this works: (near as I can tell anyway...)
Short answer: Wyvrenex programs too well. his vgextreme.exe file is compateable with a 64bit process, so by default it's started as a 64 bit process which taggs all the 32bit .dll's as also 64 bit processess (which they arent) and crashes.
Long Version: Win xp 64 can run in either 32 or 64 bit mode. If a program can run in either mode, it wil default to a native 64 bit program, and any scripts/functions it calls will also be run in 64 bit mode. If however the initial application is a 32 bit one, it will be run in 32 bit mode with all the programs it calls also being 32 bit applications and all running in the included 32 bit layer of the processor/os. (so yes, this means it's a native program, and not emulated. as an added bonus to AMD users-all hail AMD-the native layer for the 32 bit shell on the amd athalons bypassess the FSB that bottlenecks so many of you 32 bit users, and we get to run those as fast as the hardware can without the speed trap piggy fsb).
So the trick is to get VGExtreem labled as a 32 bit process, not a 64 bit one. any time I tried to edit the file, or add a tag to it to tell the computer it was to be run as a 32 bit process, Wyvren's programming came to the rescue, and downloaded a fresh copy of the VGExtreme.exe file overwriteing my attempts to get it to work. 20 hours after getting stuck here, my 7 year old asked me why I don't just get a 32 bit app to call the exe file... DOH!.
So have the .dll that is clearly a 32 bit app to set the entire tree to 32 bit mode as a default, this will not affect wyvren's file, so it won't over-write, and you're golden.
weather or not my explanation is technically correct, the bottom line is it will work, and from the hoards of scraps of information posted in problem sites all over, this makes sense.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 1:02 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Does that trick work on vista?
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 2:32 pm
|
|
|
|
binafus
Total Posts: 154
Joined: November 3rd, 2006, 4:27 pm
binafus's Reps: 0
|
I tried it with Vista it did not work.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 3:43 pm
|
|
|
|
terl42
Total Posts: 56
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 8:02 am
terl42's Reps: 1
|
I have an idea...
regsvr32 C:\vge\XUScripts.dll
regsvr32 C:\vge\Exhumehelper.dll
run those 2 lines.
start/run/....
maybe them being registered on my system helps make this possible?
(and no, it didn't start working after I did that, that was done last night sometime, it didn't actually work untill after I used the .dll as the launch icon.)
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 4:19 pm
|
|
|
|
thejohnbob
thejohnbob's Reps:
|
Ok Im a little new and having a little problem, Im getting an error that .net framework must be installed?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: March 15th, 2007, 5:48 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
March 14, 2007 Vgextreme 1.4
'///Modified 3/14/07 - Added getDefTarget() returns Mob Object pointing to the Defensive Target, can use all getMobXXXX functions on it. Ie getMobName(getDefTarget) etc
'///Modified 3/14/07 - Added getDefTargetHP() 'Returns the Defensive Target HP
(thejohnbob, yes .net 2.0 must be installed)
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests |
|
|
|