taultunleashed logoEQ2Crafter v2.5 (EQ2 plugin to craft with counter buffs) : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 13
newtopic  postreply
 [ 223 posts ]  Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
blue large dot

EQ2Crafter v2.5 (EQ2 plugin to craft with counter buffs) : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 13

Posted: January 31st, 2006, 6:42 am
 
goddoll
goddoll's Reps:
User avatar
What is going to happen to EQ2 crafter when LU19 goes live? No more subcombines, redesigned UI window. Is this something you guys are already working on an update for?


Reply with quote
Posted: February 1st, 2006, 9:44 am
 
kalrah
kalrah's Reps:
User avatar
Sorry if this has already been covered. I was using EQCrafter up till about 2 weeks ago but haven't been able to "update plugin" since then within tault. I found i needed to do that each time prior to using it otherwise it wouldnt work properly. Anyway, now I just get an error message when I try to update the plugin prior to launching EQ2 and the program won't work at all.

Any ideas? Thanks. 8)


Reply with quote
Posted: February 2nd, 2006, 7:06 pm
 
rantrezz
rantrezz's Reps:
User avatar
Well LU19 has messed up the crafter a little also, i can get about 3 combine's then the mouse starts moving back and fourth and it stops casting reactive's


Reply with quote
Posted: February 2nd, 2006, 8:34 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30086
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Its being worked on.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 3rd, 2006, 10:23 am
 
wutero
wutero's Reps:
User avatar
Since LU 19 my crafter bot is not working properly:
the repeat and begin buttons are not pushed at all
Reactives work fine, I can do as many combines as I like, manual! :(

?maybe the new crafter window design? it seems the mouse pointer is about a quarter inch above the buttons

Hope this gets fixed soon!
Keep up the good work guys :)


Reply with quote
Posted: February 3rd, 2006, 3:29 pm
 
rantrezz
rantrezz's Reps:
User avatar
quote="jacob428"]
ekuth1 wrote:
It looks like they resized the UI windows for crafting, adding a 4th item component box. This throws off the spacing between the fuel box and the craft/repeat button below it.


Just in case you didn't figure this out yet. When you are configuring it, if you place the top line of the yellow box at the bottom line of the fuel box and line them up, it will work properly.[/quote]

Plus verify that the hotbar you use for buffs is your primary


Reply with quote
Posted: February 3rd, 2006, 3:32 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Thanks for the notice. I'll update the plugin to have the new position correctly shown, but yea reantrezz is correct, that will work until I can get ou t a patch!!!

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: February 6th, 2006, 3:16 pm
 
synmonger

Total Posts: 15
Joined: December 6th, 2004, 3:00 am
synmonger's Reps: 0
User avatar
The bot seems to work normally for about 15 minutes, then will stop and an error message, something to the effect of:

Runtime error 11

'Division by zero'

is displayed.

Then the eq2 client crashes.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 6th, 2006, 3:34 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Try windowed.

Are you on a AMD processor?

Do you have the eq2 radar installed?

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: February 6th, 2006, 8:12 pm
 
retsek

Total Posts: 46
Joined: March 30th, 2005, 3:44 am
retsek's Reps: 0
User avatar
Lifetime Member (Scripting)
premium
Wyvernx things are working great and as usual you are on top of things for us. Only thing missing is the ability to save settings for WOODCRAFT, BINDING, GEOCRAFT, THAUMATURGY the 4 alternate trade skills. Once those are there someone like me can do all 9 primary trades plus the alternates.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 6th, 2006, 10:54 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
I'm devoting the time into the XUM version of the plugin. Since it will have pretty much full sources, I'm hoping that you and others can take it and make it something grand!!!

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: February 7th, 2006, 10:39 am
 
dienamoe
dienamoe's Reps:
User avatar
Disregard my previous message. Looks like a temp fix for using this is well in hand. Good job for figuring out the obvious. Some days I wonder about myself... Also nice to see this excellent macro being supported. It might be useful to put in some user defined offsets to counter any future changes like this that might occur so the macro doesn't have to be re-written everytime SOE makes a UI change. Just a suggestion.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 7th, 2006, 6:45 pm
 
synmonger

Total Posts: 15
Joined: December 6th, 2004, 3:00 am
synmonger's Reps: 0
User avatar
wyvernx wrote:
Try windowed.

Are you on a AMD processor?

Do you have the eq2 radar installed?


Thanks for the reply, and:

I always run windowed

athlon 64 3200+

and no I do not have eq2 radar installed, does this mean I need to install it, or were you asking because it causes problems?


Reply with quote
Posted: February 7th, 2006, 7:47 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
symonger, it might be a win64 issue if you are running win64. win64 is not supported fully yet.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: February 8th, 2006, 12:26 pm
 
greaterdemon6
greaterdemon6's Reps:
User avatar
ah just read the thread above as i was gonna say running any of the bots programs after a while the game crashes when i run them on my amd 64 system will this be fully supported in the future ?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?