taultunleashed logoHow to quickly earn the "Master Carver" title : Guild Wars 2 Exploits guild wars 2 logotu winter contest 2012 nintendo wii
newtopic  postreply
 [ 11 posts ] 
blue large dot

How to quickly earn the "Master Carver" title : Guild Wars 2 Exploits

Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 7:12 am
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
I stayed up late last night to find 10 pumpkins in one zone so I could bring you...

How to quickly earn the "Master Carver" title:

Image

The Halloween patch implemented a new NPC called the Master Carver and various interactive Carving Pumpkins throughout Tyria.

Here's how to own this achievement in a few easy steps.

  • Create a new Asura
  • Talk to Robb
  • Talk to Peacemaker Gezzi
  • Teleport or speed hack to the Portal
  • If you have the GW2 Deluxe Edition, read your e-mail and equip the Hero's Band.
  • Kill the Inquest before they can activate the golems
  • Kill Prototype X
  • Exit the instance and accept your reward of 72c
  • Carve the pumpkin immediately on the left
  • Carve the pumpkin on the right, just in front of the Master Carver (a few steps away)
  • Teleport to each pumpkin location in Metrica Province and carve it. (coords attached)
  • If you have the GW2 Deluxe Edition, summon your golem banker and deposit 72c.
  • You will now have 10 pumpkins carved so you can delete the new Asura.
  • Repeat these steps 14 more times to get 150 pumpkins carved. (and 10s8c if Deluxe Ed.)

When you're done, talk to the Master Carver to have him bestow upon you a new title.

Note: If you're using gZoom to teleport and you have sync issues, use the profession with the abilities of your choice to overcome that. (I personally use Auto Explorer for those who have asked.)


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by urguwno on October 23rd, 2012, 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 2:41 pm
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30007
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1431
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Awesome find 100 rep to you.


Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 6:33 pm
 
frankosan

Total Posts: 1
Joined: October 23rd, 2012, 6:31 pm
frankosan's Reps: 0
User avatar
Quick question, you may have covered it in your edit but im still confused. When i use teleport it takes forever to load the area and is making the process lengthy. Is there a quick way to sync your new location with the server quickly?

Thanks in advance.


Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 6:58 pm
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
These abilities are known to sync your character after teleporting with gZoom.
(Synchronizing in this manner is not necessary when using Auto Explorer.)

• RANGER: Hornet Sting and Serpent's Strike - Use 1H Sword / Quick Shot - Use a Shortbow
• MESMER: Blurred Frenzy - Use a Main hand sword
• WARRIOR: Whirlwind Attack - Use a Greatsword and Savage Leap - Use a Main hand sword
• ELEMENTALIST: Burning Retreat - Use a Staff.
• THIEVES: Flanking strike - Use double Dagger and Heartseeker - Use Dagger in Mainhand
• ENGINEER: Overcharged Shot - Use a Rifle.
• GUARDIAN: Mighty Blow - Use a 2H Hammer / Leap of Faith and Symbol of Wrath- Use a Greatsword

If you have the GW2 Deluxe ed. you could bank a level 1 version of those weapons and use it to sync. Just pull it out with your golem banker when you start and tuck it back in before you delete.

Some have also suggested jumping up against a steep incline will sync your character faster.


Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 8:12 pm
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
I went looking for how it's possible to do this legit, and someone posted a Master Carver speed run.

I can't vouch for it personally, but it looks OK. Some folks have posted trouble in the comments related to overflow servers.

Author Comments:
What your going to do is spawn in Lions Arch near their WvW portals.

Enter the mists portal, and go back to lions arch through the portal.

THEN Follow this speed run 15 times.



Posted: October 24th, 2012, 7:25 am
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
Celebrating 100 downloads in 24 hours! Congrats to all the new Master Carvers.


Posted: October 24th, 2012, 8:05 am
 
s3ph1roth

Total Posts: 3
Joined: July 13th, 2012, 4:41 pm
s3ph1roth's Reps: 0
User avatar
There's something wrong with the coords man, it probably is due to the "." instead of "," to separate decimals, I have different Windows settings...
Could you post another version of the coords or tell me how to fix that myself?


Posted: October 24th, 2012, 8:43 am
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
s3ph1roth wrote:
There's something wrong with the coords man, it probably is due to the "." instead of "," to separate decimals, I have different Windows settings...
Could you post another version of the coords or tell me how to fix that myself?


It's due to localization issues. For Windows 7, go to Control Panel -> Region and Language -> Additional Settings -> Change 'Decimal Symbol' to a period, then close out everything and reload gZoom. IT will work properly after these steps.


Posted: October 24th, 2012, 8:50 am
 
s3ph1roth

Total Posts: 3
Joined: July 13th, 2012, 4:41 pm
s3ph1roth's Reps: 0
User avatar
I already knew I could solve it this way, but as I have all other coords files using commas I would've preferred finding another solution to it... How can one modify these .xyz files?


Posted: October 24th, 2012, 12:39 pm
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
I'm not aware of an editor, and I'd have much preferred a plain-text format.

With that said, there's only 9 coordinates so a hex editor should be able to handle the job in a cumbersome manner. (9 x 3 = 27 total edits)

I'll upload a different attachment that uses commas as the decimal symbol tonight if I get time.


Posted: December 9th, 2012, 8:31 pm
 
urguwno

Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
User avatar
premium
This can be moved to the Nerfed section since we're well past the Halloween events.


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of Guild Wars 2 Exploits RSS Feed 
Sitemap of Guild Wars 2 Exploits Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?