|
|
|
Page 1 of 1 |
[ 8 posts ] |
|
 BumbleBee Bot : Guild Wars 2 Bots
|
|
Posted: October 6th, 2012, 9:09 pm
|
|
|
|
jfareal
Total Posts: 15
Joined: September 30th, 2012, 2:39 pm
jfareal's Reps: 133
|
Well, I'm sick of Guild Wars 2, found out I was having more fun finding interesting ways of hacking it, than actually playing it. So guess what? I'm going to give the world my Bot program I made for it. It's called BumbleBee, the Guild Wars 2 Autobot. http://www.mediafire.com/?cuvmd6seq1ta1ycI created this because I didn't want to do spam attack botting ( which will get reported like crazy ), but i wanted to sit in event areas all night, while sleeping  It's an extremely surface level bot, that does no actual game intrusion. It rather simply TAB targets, and samples pixels from the screen to determine whether you have a target or not. When it figures out you have a target it will run the attack sequence. I've found its quite nice even as an "Aid" since you won't be mashing "1" or "2" while fighting, you can just simply run around, and loot. This Bot DOES NOT Auto Loot, Auto Move character, do extremely neat things that MMO-Viper does. I've only tested this on a Windows 7 machine, but I used basic MFC, which a wide variety of Windows versions "Should" support. You do not need to have the Guild Wars 2 window in focus, you can turn it on and go browse the web if you'd like. ( I've done this on numerous occasions ) To setup: 1: You must be running in Windowed Full Screen mode. ( preferably at 1920x1080 ) 2: Run GW2 3: Run BumbleBee.exe ( You should see an exact copy of your Guild Wars 2 in the Game View screen in BB ) 4: Setup Targeting ( How many Milliseconds before next TAB ) http://i1305.photobucket.com/albums/s543/jfareal/Targeting_zps485db26f.jpg5: Setup Input ( How many Milliseconds before Key Press and Key Release http://i1305.photobucket.com/albums/s543/jfareal/Input_zps7f95fc34.jpg6: Setup Attack Sequence ( 0 - 9 Hotkeys deliminated by ";" ) http://i1305.photobucket.com/albums/s543/jfareal/Attacking_zps2b67afcc.jpg7: Press Start to begin Target searching, Press Stop to Stop Target searching http://i1305.photobucket.com/albums/s543/jfareal/Start_zpse53b6768.jpgVirus Scans: http://virusscan.jotti.org/en/scanresult/17d61a27e7940bf6914145fe05888b433ef68ca4Hope everyone enjoy's it. I wrote this in C++/MFC, if you'd like the code. PM me and I'll upload it. At the moment I'm in the process of creating BumbleBee v2.0 which will auto move the character, auto-loot, and other fun stuff. Cheers, Joseph
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 13th, 2012, 3:02 am
|
|
|
|
kemz
Total Posts: 1
Joined: January 23rd, 2010, 7:10 pm
kemz's Reps: 0
|
Hi,
Tried your little neat prog and yes, it's safe and worked like a charm.. I know that this bot isn't that detailed and complete, I get that part, but the thing that I'm complaining about is that my character basically looks like just mashing buttons all the time, I mean even though there is no target nearby or being captured by the "tab" it still keeps on doing the atk sequence. Can you please uhmm rewrite the part you're prog to where if there is no enemy being locked/target/captured then stop the atk squence.
tnx
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 14th, 2012, 6:50 am
|
|
|
|
Tault_admin
Total Posts: 29974
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1444
|
You should get snagit and add a video of it in action. Also is this bot a button pushing bot or does it have other parts?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 18th, 2012, 6:03 pm
|
|
|
|
jfareal
Total Posts: 15
Joined: September 30th, 2012, 2:39 pm
jfareal's Reps: 133
|
Sorry I've taken so long to reply, was out of the country for a couple weeks.
Yes, this is a button pushing bot. I'll see what I can do about posting a video of it in action.
kemz:
The bot should stop attacking as soon as it cannot find a target. It samples the top of your screen to see if there is a red bar ( target's health ). If it detects that it will start the attack sequence, if it does not detect a red bar, it will stop the attack sequence.
If you are having problems with this, it could be that the screen detection is off due to screen resolution.
Cheers,
Joseph
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 19th, 2012, 4:15 am
|
|
|
|
urguwno
Total Posts: 184
Joined: August 31st, 2005, 1:41 pm
urguwno's Reps: 1120
|
I tested this out and it's basically an event farming bot.
You park your character in an event area and the bot will try to acquire a target. Once it has one, it'll push the buttons you've configured until it can no longer acquire any additional targets.
This is a little risky, especially in Orr events where it's commonplace for bots like this to get mass reported in map chat.
The interface is a little glitchy with some screen tearing and weird artifacts because it tries to show you the in-game screen, but as far as the overall bot goes it does what it's supposed to do.
Just in seeing what I could get away with safely, it looks like I'm making ~1000 karma / hour while AFK using this. That is, of course, until the anti-camp kicks in after about 4 hours and my karma gains are reduced to a max of 15 per event.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 23rd, 2012, 6:07 am
|
|
|
|
jfareal
Total Posts: 15
Joined: September 30th, 2012, 2:39 pm
jfareal's Reps: 133
|
Yeah I never intended for this bot to be used in high traffic areas. Cursed Shore/ Orr area is a tad bit over populated, and it shouldn't be used there for long periods of AFK. Interestingly enough i found that if your attack sequence is relatively short ( i.e just pressing the '1' key ) it isn't apparent that you are botting. It only looks like you are a lazy player.
After i hit 80, i actually used this to make my farming a little easier while i was at the keyboard. Simply turning it on, and running around like normal makes it so you can lazily play.
The preview screen will get choppy when the attack sequence is playing, simply because i didn't use multi-threading for the screen draw / input processing, everything runs on the same thread ( Input processing uses thread sleeps for the waits ). In my next revision of it, i'm using event time scheduling instead of sleeps for the input processing, which makes the preview window buttery smooth.
Screen tearing, that one I haven't seen before.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: October 30th, 2012, 3:51 pm
|
|
|
|
tiedyesmiley
Total Posts: 1
Joined: October 19th, 2012, 8:00 am
tiedyesmiley's Reps: 0
|
I enjoy it! Definitely good when i am being lazy with my engi and throwing grenades.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: November 8th, 2012, 3:12 pm
|
|
|
|
vekien
Total Posts: 12
Joined: January 14th, 2005, 11:20 am
vekien's Reps: 1
|
Very nice but I have to ask, what is the point in this?
It stands in one spot so it is highly unlikely to be able to kill anything unless you have skills that move you to the mob, and that just looks so obvious sometimes. Range is ok but even then if mob is out of distance it looks so obvious.
This bot seems very risky, it is constantly spamming because mobs are out of reach.
I think once you get auto movement working then it will be absolutely fantastic, at the moment it doesnt seem to have any purpose but to stand on spot and spam skills.
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests |
|
|
|