taultunleashed logoLOTROExtreme 0.9 Beta Test : LOTROExtreme
newtopic  postreply
 [ 183 posts ]  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
blue large dot

LOTROExtreme 0.9 Beta Test : LOTROExtreme

Posted: April 30th, 2007, 12:47 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Others have had problems with vista ultimate. You can look at the VG forums for some tips/hints on workarounds. But I know it does have some problems with vista, however, there are posted work arounds in the VG forums.

Not sure on the xp system, thats what I develop on, and have not noticed any timeout problems. Can you describe it further?

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Last edited by wyvernx on August 19th, 2007, 3:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posted: April 30th, 2007, 12:55 pm
 
kim2222
kim2222's Reps:
User avatar
i get this error after the login has completed and program has launched

>>>a startup error occured update thread has taken
longer than 30s to intialize.stopping<<<<<<

running on win xp


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 1:29 pm
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
kim2222 wrote:
i get this error after the login has completed and program has launched

>>>a startup error occured update thread has taken
longer than 30s to intialize.stopping<<<<<<

running on win xp


This is the same I'm getting on my XP system.


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 2:39 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
x000013 wrote:
kim2222 wrote:
i get this error after the login has completed and program has launched

>>>a startup error occured update thread has taken
longer than 30s to intialize.stopping<<<<<<

running on win xp


This is the same I'm getting on my XP system.


+1

metoo


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 2:48 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Hmm... let me know if anybody has it working.

I'll add some detailed logging to find out where it is crashing on the init routines.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:13 pm
 
antareus

Total Posts: 296
Joined: March 29th, 2006, 8:59 am
antareus's Reps: 11
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
premium
wyvernx wrote:
Hmm... let me know if anybody has it working.

I'll add some detailed logging to find out where it is crashing on the init routines.


btw what OS do you have ?


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 3:53 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
I am developing on WinXP 32 bit.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 4:39 pm
 
dustin554
dustin554's Reps:
User avatar
i have this installed and all but when I run it doesn't show anything up on the screen but when I alt tab i can see stuff on radar but not game is this how it is suppose to work?


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 5:31 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
No, its supposed to overlay the game window. Make sure LOTRO is played WINDOWED and not full screen.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: April 30th, 2007, 10:51 pm
 
kim2222
kim2222's Reps:
User avatar
any news as to why its not working ?,still getting the >>a startup error occured update thread has taken
longer than 30s to intialize.stopping<<< error everytime i try using lotrexterme


i dont get any ovelays like radar ect the program gives me the above message about 30s after launched then i have to click on the ok in the error message and lorextrem exits,and game is in window mode


Posted: May 1st, 2007, 3:48 am
 
yoshua777
yoshua777's Reps:
User avatar
same here as above...
most disappointing


Posted: May 1st, 2007, 5:20 am
 
yoshua777
yoshua777's Reps:
User avatar
in exhume when running the script it ends on line 448 with:
Object required: 'getNearestMobs(...)'

Any suggestions?


Posted: May 1st, 2007, 8:46 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
yoshua777, it must be run from LOTROExtreme, not from Exhume.

As for others, I've found a small problem that can cause the 30 second timeout. It is weird in that it is based on the UI settings. If I turn on some options (like dissable hovering names) it will messup some things. As of right now, I can only confirm it works on a default setup of the game with all of the default settings played in windowed mode.

I'm playing with different settings to tweak LOTROEX to get it to work with any combination of settings.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: May 1st, 2007, 9:11 am
 
tault_razorwing

Total Posts: 196
Joined: January 30th, 2005, 6:35 pm
tault_razorwing's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
Hello, i can confirm even running the game on default for all settings, it still produces the same error :(


Posted: May 1st, 2007, 9:24 am
 
yoshua777
yoshua777's Reps:
User avatar
Thanks for the update.

From LOTROextreme same as others: 30s timeout.
Will try with different UI settings and attempt to make it work that way.


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of LOTROExtreme RSS Feed 
Sitemap of LOTROExtreme Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?