taultunleashed logoLOTROExtreme 0.9 Beta Test : LOTROExtreme - Page 4
newtopic  postreply
 [ 183 posts ]  Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 ... 13  Next
blue large dot

LOTROExtreme 0.9 Beta Test : LOTROExtreme - Page 4

Posted: May 3rd, 2007, 11:15 pm
 
yoshua777
yoshua777's Reps:
User avatar
Hmm some names appear (NPC) but no mob names.
See picture attached.
Tried to start it at different points etc
Starting to think it might be caused by the difference in patch level between the US and EU servers.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Posted: May 3rd, 2007, 11:45 pm
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
As I said...

Anyone got this working on vista (UE) yet? the update....exe file extracts but then crashes out.

I can't even get the exe to run, I shall extract the update on a XP system update and copy to my vista system, would this work?


Posted: May 4th, 2007, 5:28 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
It depends alot on your game options. If you run anything but the default settings it can cause mob's to not show up.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: May 4th, 2007, 7:36 am
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
Ok, I have updated it on an XP system, moved all files over and am still getting CLR error: 800004005. The program will now terminate.

I get that on the normal exe, on the update exe and when I try and use /register.

Any other ideas?

Cheers.

update: ok ive done a manual regsvr32 on all dlls apart from LOTROEWrapper.dll error follows: The module "LOTROEWrapper.dell" was loaded but the entry-point DllRegisterServer was not found....

I have tried to run cmd as administrator (even though I am the admin) via shortcut to reg all Dll's, but am still getting this last error.


Posted: May 4th, 2007, 8:40 am
 
chrissteven81

Total Posts: 435
Joined: April 7th, 2005, 10:23 am
chrissteven81's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
Quote:
Di.key_press?
di.focusgamewindow?

Those you cant call directly..
dim wrapper as new LOTREWrapper()
Dim DI as wrapper.Input

Then you can call the Input functions.


Oh ok the IInput interface in the wrapper dll allowed for direct implementation so i thought that was the intended use.

attached is the instanced version for those who need it. all it is for is to allow the use of the keys enumerator so you can select the key you want to send instead of looking up the short value.

Ill test this as soon as i get home.


Code:
Public Class Input
    Dim Wrapper As LOTROExtreme.LOTREWrapper

    Public Sub New()
        Wrapper = New LOTROExtreme.LOTREWrapper
    End Sub

    '------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    'Public Exports
    '------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Public Sub Key_Down(ByVal key As Keys)
        Wrapper.Input.keyDown(key)
    End Sub
    Public Sub Key_Up(ByVal key As Keys)
        Wrapper.Input.keyUp(key)
    End Sub
    Public Sub Key_Press(ByVal key As Keys)
        Wrapper.Input.PressKey(key)
    End Sub
    Public Sub FocusGameWindow()
        Wrapper.Input.FocusGameWindow()
    End Sub
    Public Sub SendCommand(ByVal action As String)
        Wrapper.Input.SendCommand(action)
    End Sub
    Public Sub SendText(ByVal text As String)
        Wrapper.Input.SendText(text)
    End Sub
    Public Sub SetKeyDelay(ByVal ms As Integer)
        Wrapper.Input.SetKeyDelay(ms)
    End Sub
End Class


Posted: May 4th, 2007, 12:44 pm
 
lawson104
lawson104's Reps:
User avatar
So I wrote a small macro in AC tool to afk hunt but it's very limited. I tried to modify the Necro bot from VG but it just didn't work out. Will the hunting bot be intergrated into this program in the future? I don't mind paying for this program if the hunting bot was added.


Posted: May 5th, 2007, 12:01 am
 
tault_shadowdragon77
tault_shadowdragon77's Reps:
User avatar
:D First i want to thank the Team for that neat programm for me it works im on xp and had just 2 times problems where i did ingame hit the button on the left side to change settings and i lost my radar readings
what you can do is erase the lotro extremeradar config set
reenter game restart lotrounleased and hit start debug and voila i had it back workin what im not able to do is to scale the range out to 800 or so its most irritating to have all the lil readings onscreen and many just show numbers instead what it is it would be very cool to see silver node or hillgrave node or such info also enemy reading in red but it helped me alot to survive in the old forest. Thanks keep at it . :D :D


Posted: May 5th, 2007, 5:47 am
 
amu9308

Total Posts: 128
Joined: September 29th, 2006, 2:20 pm
amu9308's Reps: 3
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
x000013 wrote:
kim2222 wrote:
i get this error after the login has completed and program has launched

>>>a startup error occured update thread has taken
longer than 30s to intialize.stopping<<<<<<

running on win xp


This is the same I'm getting on my XP system.


Same error here..Windows XP Media Ctr edition.


Posted: May 5th, 2007, 6:11 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Run lotro with all of the default UI settings. I have not been able to track down that error, but if you fnid the settings that causes it, please let me know.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 1:53 am
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
Still no luck on vista UE 32bit, working fine on XP 32bit. I'll rather not swap the OS on my main system just to get a bot working.


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 2:25 am
 
dbgkitty
dbgkitty's Reps:
User avatar
You could run VMWare :) You will probably have to lower the settings in lotro quite a lot, but you can at least test it.


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 3:28 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
I'll be able to test on vista 64 bit prob in a couple of days and see what the problem is.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 7:19 am
 
x000013

Total Posts: 103
Joined: August 23rd, 2006, 1:26 am
x000013's Reps: 0
User avatar
Tault Volunteer Staff
dbgkitty wrote:
You could run VMWare :) You will probably have to lower the settings in lotro quite a lot, but you can at least test it.


hehe i hope this was a joke post, I could dual-boot, but Im sure wyvernx will have it sorted on Vista UE 32bit soon enough :)

Im still willing to test.


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 7:24 am
 
dbgkitty
dbgkitty's Reps:
User avatar
Yes it was partially a joke, since you would need some pretty expensive hardware :)

A question though: Why does LOTROE use keypresses and pixel sampling instead of memory adress modification? Is LOTRO protecting against this?


Posted: May 6th, 2007, 8:08 am
 
tault_razorwing

Total Posts: 196
Joined: January 30th, 2005, 6:35 pm
tault_razorwing's Reps: 1
User avatar
Active User > 50 Posts
I thought LOTRO extreme used memory offsets in order to get things such as name, level, hp etc...it wouldnt use pixel sampling to do this.


Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of LOTROExtreme RSS Feed 
Sitemap of LOTROExtreme Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?