taultunleashed logoHarvestBot 4.xx discussion : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 8
newtopic  postreply
 [ 147 posts ]  Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
blue large dot

HarvestBot 4.xx discussion : EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions - Page 8

Posted: February 10th, 2006, 11:31 am
 
triltor
triltor's Reps:
User avatar
I'd recommend that you guys start using EQ2Harvester. Neither of these seem to be maintained by the original authors anymore but EQ2Harvester was written in JScript and runs a lot faster. The code is a lot cleaner and very well written. I recently fixed the player detection routines (it had been using F7 - just like Harvestbot) which doesn't work correctly. If you use my update (see the EQ2Harvester 1.00 thread) it will altogether ignore nodes that have a player withing 11 meters of it. (previously both programs would run up to the node, hit f7 and then *sometimes* move on to another node.) I had been getting too many hate tells so I decided to fix the routine.

I also had to fix the harvest detection routine. It now has the list of T6 and T7 rares and registers *most* harvests. I say most because there is still a bug where the parser is missing some harvests from the log file. When I get a chance I'll fix that up too. Anyway take a look at eq2harvester it runs smoother than harvestbot and the code is well written and documented.


Reply with quote
Posted: February 11th, 2006, 8:08 am
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
That is the one that I use. The EQ2Harvester1.00

It is awesom.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: February 19th, 2006, 1:17 pm
 
jk4ever
jk4ever's Reps:
User avatar
ok dont get mad at me but im a newb and dont kno how to setup the harvest bot can anyone give me directions on how to set it up pleeez


Reply with quote
Posted: February 20th, 2006, 12:08 pm
 
wyvernx

Total Posts: 6719
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
User avatar
administrator
premium
Try to read the thread for the most current bot.

This one is outdated.

_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!


Reply with quote
Posted: March 13th, 2006, 3:55 am
 
darcy281
darcy281's Reps:
User avatar
I am trying to run Harvestbot.403, but the script stops after running a couple of checks. I have the same problem with Ultrabot. Attached is a copy of my XUnleashed log. It has something in there about an incompatibility with my DirectX settings. Could you please look into this and tell me how to fix the problem so I can start running scripts?

Thanks in advance for the help.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: March 13th, 2006, 11:20 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30086
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
I recommend using the most recent bot instead of this one.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 3rd, 2006, 7:16 am
 
zombo611
zombo611's Reps:
User avatar
This will get you started with HarvestBot 4xx Enjoy!

Right Click and Save Target if you open in Browser it does not look right :oops:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Reply with quote
Posted: April 3rd, 2006, 9:35 am
 
Tault_admin

Total Posts: 30086
Joined: November 9th, 2002, 9:57 am
Tault_admin's Reps: 1440
User avatar
administrator
Mod in Training
Posted the guide from zombo611. Nice guide. 100 points to you.

I wanted to put together a how to for beginners on HarvestBot I got it working and the information is out there but it is all over so I wanted to put together in simple guide.

1 Create New Folder, Rename it XUnleashed (This can be anywhere) so C:\Xunleashed in this example.

2 Download to c:\xunleashed and install XUnleashed from http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/vi ... hp?t=21040

3 Download and install EQ2 Service at http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/vi ... hp?t=21134

4 Download HarvestBot at http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpBB2/vi ... hp?t=26728

5 Unrar HarvestBot to C:\xunleashed\scripts\ this includes a folder EQ2HarvestBot, a wav, ini, and a vbs file

6 Open the new EQ2HarvestBot folder and edit the HarvestBot_INI_v401.vbs

7 In the P R O C E S S K E Y C O N F I G S E C T I O N at the bottom you will see something like this
KeyShutdown = oINI.GetVal("KeyConfig", "ShutdownBot", "{F11}")
Change the {F11} to {Del} then Save and Close

8 Go back to c:\xunleashed\scripts

9 Open the HarvestBot_v401.ini in your favorite text editor (This is were things get fun)
Anything that has ;; in front is information about the next section you will only edit things that are not ;; (commented out)

10 Editing the INI file This will get you working but it is only the beginning
Scroll down to the [Harvester] Section Edit to look like this
DeleteMe = False
DebugLevel = 8
EQ2Path = wherever your EQ2 is installed the default is C:\Program Files\Sony\EverQuest II
AvoidPlayers = True
AvoidRange = 25
CampOnEnd = False
EraseBadSpawns = True
ClosestFirst = True
MaxHarvests = 15
RunToRange = 7
WaitBetween = 600
QuitOnTimeout = True
Timeout = 15
Hotbar = 0
HotbarReset = 1
DefaultZone =

The [Events] Section this can be left alone you can play with that on your own I edited the
eQuitOnStuck = True (This will quit the game if the Bot Gets stuck)

The [KeyConfig] Section is what ever your in game buttons are minus ShutdownBot in which you will need to edit the {F11} to {Del}

The [Resources] Section is setup like
Type of Node = Priority, Harvest or Not, Hot Bar button (does not matter with this config), Harvest if it is Trivial or not
Ore = 1, False, 3, True is the same as
Ore = 1st priority, False (do not harvest), 3rd button, True (harvest trivial nodes)

The next Section down is personal information these are the only thing you need to edit.
[Jimbob] This is your Char Name
Server = Blah Blah Server name

Next is the Zone sections in which I will give information on syntax This is the basic
This is no Waypoints just wanders around
[The Graveyard] Zone Name
UseWayPoints = False No waypoints
RelaxedRadius = True Wander to node outside of waypoint radius
MaxWander = 100 How far to roam with no waypoints
COLLECT = ?
ORE = dismal ore these need to be named to the nodes in this Zone
STONE = exhumed stones
WOOD = withered arbor
SHRUB = ravaged natural garden
FUNGI =
ROOTS = moldy roots
DEN = creature den
FISH = mob of fish
MISC = !

Go to http://www.gamergod.com/article.php?art ... site_id=11 for names of the nodes by Zone

This is with Waypoints
[The Forest Ruins]
UseWayPoints = True Using Waypoints
RelaxedRadius = False Will not go to node outside of waypoint radius
MaxWander = 100 Not used with waypoints
NodeStopType = Strict Strict will stop at waypoints Relaxed if not
NumOfPoints = 2 Total number of waypoints
waypoint1 = 906, -562, 35 First number, Last number (in /loc), Radius to harvest
waypoint2 = 952, -562, 35


Reply with quote
Posted: April 3rd, 2006, 11:41 am
 
zombo611
zombo611's Reps:
User avatar
Thank you


Reply with quote
Posted: April 9th, 2006, 4:48 am
 
dhunziker
dhunziker's Reps:
User avatar
Hello,

I posted this on another post on this forum but I hope someone will read it here too :


My toon will run up to a node and target it etc like it should , but instead of harvesting it, it just keeps going. here is the msg from the log


-

[4/9/2006 5:38:53 AM] ************** Start Processing Zone Section **************
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] Zone: Oakmyst Forest
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] ZoneSection: Oakmyst Forest
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] MaxWander: 100
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] RelaxedNodeRadius: True
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] NodeStopType: 0
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] UseWayPoints: False
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] **************** End Processing Zone Section ****************
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] *****
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] ****************** End Processing INI File ******************
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] *****
[4/9/2006 5:38:54 AM] Not using waypoints, just wandering around: 857, -181 (range: 100, mode: 0)
[4/9/2006 5:38:55 AM] Pet identified: (removed for privacy)
[4/9/2006 5:38:59 AM] Moving to natural herb garden
[4/9/2006 5:39:07 AM] PLayer within 25 of resource
[4/9/2006 5:39:07 AM] Unharvestable node found
[4/9/2006 5:39:10 AM] Moving to natural garden
[4/9/2006 5:39:15 AM] PLayer within 25 of resource
[4/9/2006 5:39:15 AM] Unharvestable node found
[4/9/2006 5:39:17 AM] Moving to creature den
[4/9/2006 5:39:18 AM] Shutdown by user request...
[4/9/2006 5:39:20 AM] PLayer within 25 of resource
[4/9/2006 5:39:20 AM] Unharvestable node found


Reply with quote
Posted: April 21st, 2006, 8:04 am
 
zombo611
zombo611's Reps:
User avatar
It looks like it it working right do you see the PLayer within 25 of resource it will target the node then look for other players within the 25 radius of the node if it sees another toon it will mark it bad and keep going. You can try to lower this to like 10 since that is the distance you have to be to havest from a node.[/quote]


Reply with quote
Posted: May 27th, 2006, 8:22 am
 
jamiealtseimer
jamiealtseimer's Reps:
User avatar
This bot is still working Great as of May 27th on the 26th tho shorty after update it stopped displaying how many havests i did and how many rares found maybe something i can check or maybe the update messed it up.


Reply with quote
Posted: May 27th, 2006, 2:52 pm
 
jamiealtseimer
jamiealtseimer's Reps:
User avatar
[quote="jamiealtseimer"]This bot is still working Great as of May 27th on the 26th tho shorty after update it stopped displaying how many havests i did and how many rares found maybe something i can check or maybe the update messed it up.[/quote]


FIXED- Reinstalled Xunleashed works 100%!
Issue: Exhume will now just open and not extract Xunleashed can't find it posed for tips on

http://www.taultunleashed.com/phpbb2/vi ... &start=105


Reply with quote
Posted: June 26th, 2006, 12:16 am
 
mruppert

Total Posts: 16
Joined: January 31st, 2005, 9:40 pm
mruppert's Reps: 0
User avatar
wtf whenever I run this script it just says "pet not in use" twice... I have no idea what this means because i deleted the pet casting line from the log... ok thanks ahead of time!


Reply with quote
Posted: August 6th, 2006, 1:43 pm
 
cheetarius
cheetarius's Reps:
User avatar
have any of you gotten harvestbot 4.xx to run in Tenebrous Tangle? I can't get a script to work there.

Internally, in the context the script reaeds, is it really called Tenebrous Tangle or is it Realm of the Dawn or something like that?


Reply with quote
Want Advertisements After The Last Post Removed? Create A Free Account!

blue large dot Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Popular Sections
SWTOR Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Hacks
Guild Wars 2 Bots
Diablo 3 Cheats
Guild Wars 2 Mods

Popular Sections
WoW Cataclysm Cheats & Exploits
WoW Cataclysm Hacks & Bots
Star Wars The Old Republic Cheats
SWTOR Mods
Torchlight 2 Cheats
SWTOR Space Mission Bots
Site Nav and RSS
RSS Feed of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions RSS Feed 
Sitemap of EverQuest 2 Premium Discussions Sitemap 
SitemapIndex SitemapIndex
RSS Feed RSS Feed
Channel list Channel list
left bottom corner Site and Contents Copyright 2001-2012 All Rights Reserved TaultUnleashed.com bottom corner
top left
top right
createaccount
Username:   Password:   Remember Me?