|
 Vanguard Bot - VGExtreme Scritping Service : VGExtreme General Discussion - Page 4
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 1:35 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
jdillard, slam666 is alredy on it. He made the ultra bot and as far as I know he is converting it to XUM/VGE.
jdillard, the difference between XU/XUM is that XU hooks in to the game and your UI for scripting is IN the game. XUM runs outside the game and the UI is in its own window. THe biggest benefit is being able to run scripts and debug them in a editor with XUM.
sinshar, grab EQ2UltraBot from the EQ2 section. extract the navagation.vbs file. It has everything in there to do navigation with very slight modifications. Then just use the include script API to include it and make yoru calls.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 2:19 pm
|
|
|
|
jdillard
jdillard's Reps:
|
Okay cool, well I'm just going to poke around with it a lil bit more. That's how I learn to code. Got a question. How do you call a sub from another vbscript? I Tried Call Whatever() And it never showed that it was ran. It looks like it just continued with the code without even running it. Thanks alot for all your help as I learn.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 2:42 pm
|
|
|
|
morephius
morephius's Reps:
|
guys I am new to this bot can, i have read and still not able to get this to work can anyone please post some links and little more definition how to set it up?
thx alot head of time
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 2:56 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
You have to import the other script.
Look for a line in my file called RunScript (bla.vbs)
That basically loads in the other script but not into the editor.
You can use also:
ImportScript "ScriptName" and it will load it into the editor under a seperate tab.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 2:56 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
morephius, there was a step by step in a few pages up.
Let us know what you are doing and what is not/is working.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 3:39 pm
|
|
|
|
Tault_mississippi
Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
|
WyvernX - could you change your sample script to use ImportScript instead of runscript? I think that would make it a little more obvious to new people what is happening when they see both of them autoload into the editor.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 4:29 pm
|
|
|
|
sinshar
Total Posts: 199
Joined: February 22nd, 2005, 3:07 pm
sinshar's Reps: 0
|
Anyone Know how to do Timers in VBS?
I am trying to keep track of When I can cast my skill again
Thanks
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 5:29 pm
|
|
|
|
edtstu
edtstu's Reps:
|
It keeps telling me i need windows script debugger then send me to a blank webpage on MSDN. Anyone have a DL link for this?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 6:24 pm
|
|
|
|
morephius
morephius's Reps:
|
same error message as above any help here?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 6:29 pm
|
|
|
|
Tault_mississippi
Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 7:20 pm
|
|
|
|
macrossru
macrossru's Reps:
|
Ok, another question for 'Mob ObjectTypes is it possible to specify further what type of resource (node, tree, tier1, treir2 or even by names). Or point me in the right direction where i can figure it out myself i guess
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 9:52 pm
|
|
|
|
Tault_mississippi
Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
|
Wyvern, I try
VG.MobArray.GetNearest(VG.Player, 40000, 0);
In javascript and don't appear to be getting anthing back. Running the same thing in vbscript seems to work fine. Is it really an array? Or some other sort of object?
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 17th, 2007, 10:10 pm
|
|
|
|
wyvernx
Total Posts: 6718
Joined: May 1st, 2004, 4:00 am
wyvernx's Reps: 21
|
Yes it is an array. Does it return null or ??
I was having some trouble with some functions that required an object. And in the next version i'm gonna push has a mob.ByRef function to get past the var type that VBS converts things to.
I'll try running that on JS your function above and see what happens.
_________________
Use Search first, ask questions later!
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 18th, 2007, 5:06 am
|
|
|
|
Tault_mississippi
Total Posts: 257
Joined: November 8th, 2004, 3:21 am
Tault_mississippi's Reps: 0
|
Sorry, I should have posted what it did return in my first post. It appears to be null. So, you plan to put an iterator in the service such that we can do something like.
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: February 18th, 2007, 7:26 am
|
|
|
|
morephius
morephius's Reps:
|
got it up and running thx for the debug link.
would anyone post a copy of their script or a good like to follow to setup my own script?
thx for any help 
|
|
|
|
|
Who is online |
|
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests |
|
|
|